Fiesta Cheese Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was good. I liked it as is however others wanted more spice so I added pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
to make this less bland, try making the rice before, then mix everything together then pour into the baking dish. I would also suggest adding cumin, cilantro(fresh or dry, your choice), garlic salt, white pepper, and cayenne pepper on top when you spread the rice mixture into the baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gianteater

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Pearl Harbor, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
oops! I didn't have instant rice, just long grain. It's all in the details.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
My company all gave this 3 stars and I have to agree. My friends stated that this was not BAD but it wasnt something they would ask me to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Shanna Sarr
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Skipped the high sodium chicken bouillon, used green onions and some garlic salt as seasoning. Also used about half the cheese and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very easy and very tasty. I added a few sliced green onions to the top after the cheese melted - very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Weston, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This really was delicious! I used it as a base for mexican stuffed peppers and I added frozen corn and black beans and used pepper jack cheese instead of the cheddar. Then I cut orange bell peppers in half, filled them with the rice and baked. I think it would be really good with some shredded chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is so good! Made some sour cream/chicken enchiladas and this went perfect. So simple to make and delightful. I'm kind of funny about rice dishes sometimes,(just weird!)but I really enjoyed this..actually the whole group did. Thanks for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Great recipe with a lot of flavor. I was very surprised to find this recipe had so much flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scatcat ~ Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I did everything this recipe asked for, (with very few changes) and it was amazing. Everyone I made it for LOVED it. First I ground up some cubed chicken bouillon cubes and measured that as the tablespoon needed. Instead of the diced tomato with green chiles can I used a tomato and oakra can since everyone in the family loves it when we just heat it up to at alongside rice. I did what one of the reviewers above said to: To add all the cheese and mix it together instead of adding some on as a crust later. All in all, the recipe was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States