Fiesta Cheese Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This has quickly become a family favorite! My young children love it. I often forget to add the chicken bouillon, but we don't notice the difference. We eat it with Pinto beans and cheese and usually wrap it in a tortilla shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was very good! I didn't have any plain rice, just one of those instant chicken rice packets, so I omitted the boulion and it turned out great! We ate this with chicken breast and it was an excellent addition. I added some cumin and cayenne to spice it up a bit (definitely not a spicy dish, as others have mentioned) and it gave it just enough kick. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
So easy! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was very good. I am not a fan of Spanish rice, so this does make a nice side dish with a Mexican meal. I did use cooked rice, as I don't care for instant. After adding the other ingredients, I microwaved it as I was short on time. This will be a new regular on my schedule! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Used salsa instead of the can of tomatoes. Added black beans. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I thought this rice dish was ok. It really was easy to prepare, however, I found the dish to be to runny. Partly my fault because I used a regular can of diced tomatoes and what I should have used is a can or ROTEL tomatoes with green chilies. I think this dish has potential, just could use something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Harrison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Very good! The whole family enjoyed! Served with quesadilla burger recipe I got from a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Butler, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This is an excellent dish. I did not use the microwave, but made the rice, combined everything then put in the oven for approximately 20 minutes. I also added about 1/4 - 1/3 cup fresh chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I made this tonight as a side for enchiladas, and liked it a lot. I accidently left out the sour cream (was trying to make it too fast and skipped over it), but it still turned out really good. My two year old son didn't like the enchiladas, but he ate a LOT of this! Thanks for the recipe, Sarah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States