Fiesta Cheese Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Yum! Hubby requested 'cheesy Mexican rice' with dinner tonite and this certainly fit the bill. Only change was to use chicken broth in place of the water and bouillon. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made this for dinner last night to go along with some burrito's and the end result was just ok. I found that there was way too much chicken bouillon flavor, so the rice tasted very chicken-y. I may make this again, but with less chicken bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I used regular rice instead of instant. It turned out okay, but nothing special. It just tasted like spicy rice with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This was the first recipe that I've used for rice like this. I will be using it again! I used three c. chicken broth and no water and added a little fresh cilantro. I made it for my parents and my brothers and everyone loved it! They'll all be making it too! Thanks for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjarz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I cut this recipe down for just hubby and myself. I cooked 1 pouch of instant brown rice then added the rest of the ingredients to a large bowl. If you pre-cook the rice then you need to drain the tomatoes. Ours came out a little runny but still had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I made the recipe in my rice cooker using 3 cups of brown rice. I cooked it in water with the chicken bouillion and a can of rotel tomatoes. After it was done, I stirred in the sour cream and about 1/2 cup of cheese and kept the cooker on "keep warm" until we were ready to eat. Served it with Spicey Fish Tacos. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This is a great side dish. The rice defintely needs to be cooked in chicken broth or with bouillon. I made the mistake of cooking the rice in plain wayer the second time I made it and it really lacked flavor. When the recipe is followed, it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Absolutely love this! Super easy, cheap and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
very tasty! My husband liked it a lot. I think next time I will hold off on the cheese a bit. I don't think it needed any on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This one surprised me with its yumminess quotient. I followed another reviewer's recommendation and boiled a chicken breast to shred and add in with the sour cream and cheese. I used water from that instead of straight water in the recipe. I think I used a little less cheese too, because I was running low. Very good! My 22 month old son gobbled it up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States