Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
The whole family loves this and that includes the picky 12 year old! We don't use the sun dried tomatoes as I don't love them and I don't think they're missed. My favorite way to make pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was delicious. It is not "Fiery" at all. I put the marinade in a gallon sized zip baggie and "squished" it to mix well and then added the pork. I used a huge pork tenderloin (Costco) that I cut up into medallions about 1/2 inch thick. Tripled the marinade. Marinaded in the refridge for almost 3 hours. Could easily marinade all day. BBQ'd the medallions instead of making skewers. The BBQ MUST be on low or the sugar will cause the pork to burn. Hubby loved this. Said; "I will eat this for dinner tomorrow night too!" That folks, is five stars! Made it with Chinese Veggies and Penrose plain white rice! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
The marinade was great. I added onion, green pepper and pineapple to the skewers. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This had so much flavor, and was such a quick and easy fix. We were rained out of our cookout, so I sauteed with a little olive oil and serverd over rice. It made a fanatastic pan sauce that was perfect for the rice. I can't wait to try it on the grill, but I'll definitely keep this one in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was well-liked by my whole family. I marinaded it for about 4 hours. I didn't have skewers, so I just stir fried it on the stove top. It made a lovely sweet/spicy glaze and I think next time I will serve it with rice and broccoli. It had just the right amount of kick to it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I am usually the one posting after I have cooked. This time my better half cooked. So I am reviewing from a different perspective. This things tasted GREAT!! Seemed like a very simple marinade with lots of flavor. No complaints on this end. Go for it and give it a try. Was just told only 1/2 of the red pepper flakes were added so this thing definitely has a kick. Yummmmeee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very good. Did everything according to recipe. Finally found a way to eat pork tenderloin and like it. Usually not a fan. Served with rice and greens. Thank you for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
this was so nice. I used the Thick teriyaki as it was a 3rd the sodium. I am making it again tonight it was so good last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I used this recipe on pork chops. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This will be a go to meal for our family. Quick, easy and fast. Just delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States