Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I decided to make this the other day following the Black Thai Pork debacle. Marinated the pork over night, and upped the amount of red pepper flakes. Cooked it on the Foreman grill, and it turned out great. Thanks, Lindsay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was a great recipe. Pork came out very tender and flavorful. Grilled well with pineapple, green pepper and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
We used chicken and made it for 35 people for our Hawaiian party. It was a great hit. I had been looking forward to left overs....no such luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This is an awesome recipe! I forgot to buy red wine vinegar so I used a 50/50 mixture of apple cider vinegar and rice wine vinegar. We like the fire of the pepper flakes but they could be lessened or eliminated for sensitive tastebuds and still have a great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Quite honestly this recipe is very bland. I didn't think it had alot of flavor. And I used the best ingredients: Kikkoman Teriyaki and marinated for about 5 hours. Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Yum! Yum! Yum! What more can I say? I am not a fan of pork but decided to give this a try. I doubled the sauce and because we like spicy, added more red pepper flakes. I let it marinade overnight. When I put the pork on the skewers I also added red onion and red and green pepper. The sauce was so good that I am going to try it on chicken and steak. Fire up the grill and enjoy!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
These were terrific. We all really enjoyed the sweet taste, with just a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I love this recipe. Like some other users, I too add peppers, onions, (really whatever I have around) to the skewers. I made this once - at the last minute - with no time to marinade the pork. I just place the pork and veggies in a bowl with the sauce and then skewered them and put them right on the grill, Marinading while cooking. Guess what? No difference in taste! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This was a big hit in our house and has become a regular staple for a quick weeknight meal. If you're in a hurry & don't have time to grill, its also good sauteed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was a nice change from the sweet pork recipes. We used onions, peppers and cherry tomatoes on our skewers and they were superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Watts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States