Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Yummy! I used a little balsamic vinegar since I didnt have any red wine vinegar. I BBQ'd the pork, it was delish! Served with rice and veggies, added sauce over the veggies too.. soo good! I will definitely make again.. even the kids loved it.. NO Peppers for he kids tho!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I did not add the red pepper flakes, as I wanted my two children to eat dinner (!). It was wonderful anyway! I also marinated the cubes for the day in the fridge. Served with jasmine rice and a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstevenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nairie
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I tripled the sauce for this recipe and marinated overnight in a ziplock bag. Skewered with onions. It was very tasty - a good balance of sweet and spicy. Served with side of canned corn. This was my third time making this dish and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My husband loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Spence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
My husband raved about this marinade! I used it on a pork chop I had and baked it in the oven after marinating for about 4-5 hours. Aside from the method of cooking I made the marinade to the letter and apparently it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I added green peppers and cherry tomatoes (from our garden!) to the skewers. My husband really liked this pork. I would give it five stars but it's not "fiery" enough. It wasn't really spicy at all. I will add more crushed red pepper next time, perhaps during grilling as well as in the marinade. I would recommend doubling the marinade for vegetables to add to the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Wow! the whole family loved this recipe. Like others I made 3x's as much marinade. When I skewered them I alternated (cut up) red/yellow/green bell peppers, red/white/yellow onions and I microwaved two russet potates till almost cooked through cut up and rotated them onto the skewers too. Husband used extra marinade to baste the whole skewer during grilling. So yummy..the family gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was terrific. I had 1.5 lbs of meat so I tripled the sauce recipe and let marinate all day. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Very good! Even better with some veggies on the skwers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
These were so good. I didn't change a thing, and let them marinate for about 6 hours. A perfect combination of sweet and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States