Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I liked this a lot, my husband didn't think it had enough flavor. I marinaded for several hours, I would let it sit overnight next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was awesome. Great flavor. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Yum, I loved this. I wasn't able to grill these, so I made something similar to a stir-fry. I let my tenderloin marinate while I chopped a bell pepper, onion and mushrooms. I also added pineapple chunks and some minced garlic. It was very good, I'll make this for my husband when he redeploys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Yummy! I used a little balsamic vinegar since I didnt have any red wine vinegar. I BBQ'd the pork, it was delish! Served with rice and veggies, added sauce over the veggies too.. soo good! I will definitely make again.. even the kids loved it.. NO Peppers for he kids tho!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I did not add the red pepper flakes, as I wanted my two children to eat dinner (!). It was wonderful anyway! I also marinated the cubes for the day in the fridge. Served with jasmine rice and a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstevenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nairie
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I tripled the sauce for this recipe and marinated overnight in a ziplock bag. Skewered with onions. It was very tasty - a good balance of sweet and spicy. Served with side of canned corn. This was my third time making this dish and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My husband loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
My husband raved about this marinade! I used it on a pork chop I had and baked it in the oven after marinating for about 4-5 hours. Aside from the method of cooking I made the marinade to the letter and apparently it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I added green peppers and cherry tomatoes (from our garden!) to the skewers. My husband really liked this pork. I would give it five stars but it's not "fiery" enough. It wasn't really spicy at all. I will add more crushed red pepper next time, perhaps during grilling as well as in the marinade. I would recommend doubling the marinade for vegetables to add to the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States