Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I made these a few times over the summer, The only thing I did different was use a pork loin roast cut up instead of tenedrloin. When you are feeding a Family of 5 with 3 of them being 6'3"+ and 200lbs+ tenderloin isn't in the budget. I marinated over night, couldn't believe how tender and tasty they were. Thought I would put in my review since I was looking up the recipe for an up coming tailgate party. We will be making these along with Haitian Voodoo Sticks, and Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs both from this site. I may even take the sugestion of a couple of other reviewers and try some shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Not bad, but a little bland. Thought they could have used more brown sugar. Might try 1/4 cup of orange juice next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Delicious! Had over 2 pounds of pork tenderloin so I tripled the marinade, keeping the red pepper flakes at 1/2 teaspoon. Added fresh grated garlic and ginger, green onions, a couple dashes of sesame oil and Worcestershire sauce to the marinade. I marinated for about 5 hrs. Skewered with red onion and canned pineapple chunks (I didn't marinate these). If you have wooden skewers, don't forget to soak them in water for at least 30 minutes , so they don't burn on the grill. I saved half the marinade in a separate container to baste with while grilling. I served them with Rachel Ray's Special Fried Rice and egg rolls. Yummy dinner and my son and hubby thought so too! Will make again for sure! For the teriyaki sauce, I used Kikkoman's teriyaki marinade and sauce. It's thinner then the baste and glaze, but it doesn't burn as easily. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
We love this recipe. I always marinate the pork overnight, and after grilling, it just melts in your mouth. A perfect blend of spicy and sweet. I agree with others that the flavors really go well with kabobs made with fresh pineapple chunks and green pepper chunks. I double the marinade to brush on the kabob before grilling. It makes the grilled pineapple taste amazing! I serve over a parmesan rice recipe I hope to submit to this site soon. Thank you for an awesome summer grilling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
The were delicious. Made a few changes of my own. I used red wine as I did not have the red wine vinegar. Also I add 2 cloves of chopped garlic and 1 tsp. of fresh grated ginger. Will try this recipe with chicken breast next time. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Had a kabob party - made a honey chicken, a beef tenderloin (!) and this pork recipe and believe it or not, people asked for the pork to take home and left the beef tenderloin (that by the way was also delicious). Someone even said - "next time let's just make the pork ones". Wow - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Best marinade I have ever found on this site! I was able to marinate over night and they turned out soooo good. I added a clove of garlic and used olive oil for the vegetable oil. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I cubed mostly frozen tenderloin and marinated for two days. The marinade was good and flavored the meat, but we did not get any "fiery" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I made these this summer and they were a huge hit in my large family gathering. everyone wanted the recipe!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpitts96

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Springville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States