Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Great recipe! Because the marinade was sweet already, I excluded the pineapple and added red onion/peppers/mushrooms instead. A keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hot chef
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
The pork was so tender & the taste was awesome! I made these with pineapples. Next time I will use onion, bell pepper & cherry tomatoes. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Spicy food seeking hubby loved this recipe. We did not use skewers but thin pork chops, marinated them for 24 hours and then grilled them. A bit of a bite for me but he was in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was okay, but I wouldn't call it "fiery." Had adequate sauce for basting. Make sure you turn often so they don't burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Very flavorful, quick and easy. Even my one year old ate these! I doubled the marinade and let the meat sit in the marinade for several hours. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
My husband loved the sweet and spicy taste to this. I loved how fast it was to make! Great recipe! I doubled the marinade like some of the others. I also made two versions, one without red peppers for my son and I and one with for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I've made these several times and they are very good. Last time I cut up the pork tenderloin in chunks and put it in the marinade and put it in the freezer. Thawed it a few weeks later in the fridge and grilled. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mission Hill, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
My husband, the big pork lover, really liked these. I did them on skewers in the broiler. I speared onion chunks in between each piece of meat, which helped the flavor quite a bit. Next time I'd marinate them for a while in the sauce first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This is delicious! I was really impressed with how much flavor it had. I didn't think the recipe called for enough ingredients for the marinade/basting sauce though as it is. I put just that amount in to toss with the pork and there wasn't any left to baste the kabobs with when they were on the grill so I had to mix up more of that. You need at least double the recipe I think for the marinade part. I let the pork pieces sit in marinade about 2 hours before grilling. I also only used about 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes because my 10 year old doesn't like things overly spicy. Everyone really liked the kabobs and said make it again. I served this with the Florentine Pasta Salad recipe that is on this site also. Someone had mentioned the marinade wasn't thick enough, I bought a teriyaki marinade/GLAZE rather than the teriyaki marinade sauce and I didn't have any problems with it not sticking to the meat at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynWright

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I often broil these in the oven, if we are not in the grill mode. To our taste, we use 1 teaspoon red pepper flakes. The kids either eat it -- or they don't, that's up to them. We've never encouraged, or labeled, anyone as a "pickey eater". There are always plenty of other things for them to choose from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States