Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Followed this recipe exactly and it was wonderful!! The perfect blend of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I, like many others, marinated the pork for a few hours. I also made some extra sauce to baste with while grilling. It was a very good meal. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4all

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I use the this recipe to slow cook pork for Cuban sandwiches. Just gives it a little added "zing". I need to try it on chicken in the crockpot too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Very tasty! Like others, I did let the meat marinade for 3-4 hours. I like the zip added by the crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This is by far one of the greatest recipies that I have tried from this site. My Husband and son loved it. Spicy yet sweet. We cooked them on broil since we could not use the grill still turned out excellent. We also added cherries, peppers and pineapple to the kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Fabulous! I used pork loin chops cut off the bone and cut up as it was on sale. Marinated overnight and grilled in slotted pan. Not a single piece leftover. 3/12/10 Grill was out of gas so I baked these in a roasting pan for 30 mins with all of the marinade which I tripled. Took the meat out and added 2 TB flour to the juices to make a spicy gravy. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Very good, especially with pineapple on the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was the hit of the party! Did make a few changes - I doubled the dressing and let my cubed pork marinate for 2 hours. Added pineapple and red bell peppers to the kabobs too. So pretty! They were gone as soon as they came off the grill. Next time I'll add even more pepper flakes and I'll baste with additional marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Excellent. Very tender meat. My whole family loves it. Follwed the recipe but marinated for entire day. If you like it spicy add more red pepper but perfect for kids as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This is anything but "fiery"!. It was ok, but not spicy as I thought it would be when I made it and I even "upped the red pepper flakes" as another reviewer had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States