Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
YUM! Made them just as written except for doubling the marinade and allowing them to marinate overnight. We loved the sweet/heat flavor of these. I will definately be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was excellent! Lots of flavor. I doubled the marinade and let is marinade for about 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I didn't change anything for the marinade/glaze however when the number of dinner guest grew at the last minute I increased the food by adding some skewers of shrimp. Everyone like the pork, but the general consensus was that the shrimp was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warren C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rogue River, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Simple to create but still rather tasty. If I could have redone the day I cooked these, I would have marinated the pork for a longer period of time. Constantly brushing them while they are on a grill helps, but they can still come out a little bit dry despite all of the attention lavished upon them. I would definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I liked this a lot, my husband didn't think it had enough flavor. I marinaded for several hours, I would let it sit overnight next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was awesome. Great flavor. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Yum, I loved this. I wasn't able to grill these, so I made something similar to a stir-fry. I let my tenderloin marinate while I chopped a bell pepper, onion and mushrooms. I also added pineapple chunks and some minced garlic. It was very good, I'll make this for my husband when he redeploys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Yummy! I used a little balsamic vinegar since I didnt have any red wine vinegar. I BBQ'd the pork, it was delish! Served with rice and veggies, added sauce over the veggies too.. soo good! I will definitely make again.. even the kids loved it.. NO Peppers for he kids tho!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I did not add the red pepper flakes, as I wanted my two children to eat dinner (!). It was wonderful anyway! I also marinated the cubes for the day in the fridge. Served with jasmine rice and a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstevenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States