Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
It seems like I don't agree with a lot of reviews but I do on this one! Very tasty - nice combo of teriyaki and a little heat but not too much. I did as previous reviewers and marinaded overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I used this on a whole pork tenderloin, rather than make the skewers (lazy, I guess) and we both liked this a lot! I marinated it for about 24 hours before grilling. Next time I will make extra marinade to use as a dipping sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
YUM! Made them just as written except for doubling the marinade and allowing them to marinate overnight. We loved the sweet/heat flavor of these. I will definately be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was excellent! Lots of flavor. I doubled the marinade and let is marinade for about 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I didn't change anything for the marinade/glaze however when the number of dinner guest grew at the last minute I increased the food by adding some skewers of shrimp. Everyone like the pork, but the general consensus was that the shrimp was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warren C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rogue River, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Simple to create but still rather tasty. If I could have redone the day I cooked these, I would have marinated the pork for a longer period of time. Constantly brushing them while they are on a grill helps, but they can still come out a little bit dry despite all of the attention lavished upon them. I would definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I liked this a lot, my husband didn't think it had enough flavor. I marinaded for several hours, I would let it sit overnight next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was awesome. Great flavor. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Yum, I loved this. I wasn't able to grill these, so I made something similar to a stir-fry. I let my tenderloin marinate while I chopped a bell pepper, onion and mushrooms. I also added pineapple chunks and some minced garlic. It was very good, I'll make this for my husband when he redeploys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States