Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I marinate the pork for a few hours like others mention. I broil it instead of grilling and still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Had a bit of doubt that I would really like it cause of the teriyaki sauce smell being strong but it was actually really great with pork tenderloin when marinating it for 6 hrs. Had to make another batch of the sauce to baste the kabob since the original recipe left me with hardly any. I also added 1/2 tsp garlic powder to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
realy good ,realy tasy its a keeper.thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very tasty and tender, added garlic to the marinade and due to circumstance left it marinating for over 48 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
The end result was amazing. I just could not see, however, how simply basting the pork with the sauce while grilling would impart as much flavor as letting them soak. I decided to marinated the pieces in the sauce for an hour before hand and then followed the grilling instructions. Tender and very flavorful. Basting while grilling did produce a nice glaze. I would marinated even longer if I made these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
*My review is based on my modification that I later regretted!* The recipe would have been perfect but I added about a half tablespoon of hot chili paste for more heat. I wouldn't add the chili paste if you don't want your pork to taste a lot like the chili paste -- mine sure did! I was kind of disappointed because I tried to keep the amount of chili I added low so that it wouldn't overpower the recipe but it did. So, there's a review on what happens if you add hot chili paste :) I used Sriacha. This recipe would have been perfect without the paste and I would have been better off adding more red pepper flakes for the spiciness I desired. I will use this recipe again, though, but make it as-is! I marinated the pork in the mixture for about 4 hours. **Another idea: I re-heated the marinade to a low boil and added about 1/4 cup of peanut butter and some water to thin it and made a DELICIOUS spicy peanut sauce for dipping! Again, this was with the Sriacha paste so that may affect the flavor! In any case, it was soooo good! I suggest trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I followed the recipe except I tripled the marinade. Marinated in the refrigerator for about 4 hours. Very tasty but I think overnight would be better. I grilled them and poured the marinade over them on the first turn. Served it with veggie kabobs, onion, red pepper and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
It seems like I don't agree with a lot of reviews but I do on this one! Very tasty - nice combo of teriyaki and a little heat but not too much. I did as previous reviewers and marinaded overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I used this on a whole pork tenderloin, rather than make the skewers (lazy, I guess) and we both liked this a lot! I marinated it for about 24 hours before grilling. Next time I will make extra marinade to use as a dipping sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States