Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
One word: Awesome!!! The only change I made was increasing the marinade based other reviews. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Prepared these exactly as recipe indicated and they were delicious...flavorful without overpowering the pork. This is a "keeper" and is suitable for company...highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! I followed the recipe as written, but used black pepper instead (1/8 tsp, because I don't like much heat). I used thicker cut pork chops, and I marinated for about 2 hours. And I added pineapple in between each piece of pork. Served over rice. This is definately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Prepared as written. Marinated overnight. Next time I will follow other poster's suggestion and double or triple the sauce. I also would like more heat, so will add more pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I also grilled a skewer of onion wedges basted in the marinade. They went very well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe earlier. I've made it many times. I had given up making pretty much any pork recipe because I dried it out every time. This comes out moist and delicious. I always make about 2 pounds of pork so we have leftovers. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hudson's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
My family loved it...I used chicken instead of pork, I added mushrooms and white onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arblackburn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
How often do you find a fabulous entree that has only five ingredients other than the meat??? I very often put the pork cubes in the marinade in the morning for an easy evening meal. If you thread some chucks of onion and red bell pepper (and fresh pineapple if I have it) onto the skewer, you then have your side dish as well. Usually serve with rice and steamed pea pods. This is a Go-To recipe if ever there was one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Great recipe. The only thing I changed is that I made a double recipe of marinade. Then I marinated the cubed meat for the afternoon before I skewered and grilled it. The whole family liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I marinate the pork for a few hours like others mention. I broil it instead of grilling and still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States