Fiery Pork Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
We very much enjoy this recipe. I marinate the pork for the kids without the red pepper flakes, and add extra red pepper flakes for my husband and I as we like spicy food. Often my husband and I have these in pita pockets with some onion, lettuce, and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Quick, easy and delicious. For three pork chops I would double the recipe for drizzling on top. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
We like really spicy food so we used spicy teriyaki sauce instead of regular and added a couple dashes of ground ginger. We also put green and red pepper pieces, fresh pineapple chunks and some quartered Vidalia onions on the skewers. These were excellent and we plan to make them often. Thank you Lindsay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This is one of the best pork recipes we have tried. It is definitely different tasting, which is what we were looking for. We have made it about 5 times in the last 6 months. If you want something that is different and delicious, try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Not much flavor, even though I marinated them overnight. I didn't taste much of the spice, nor the teriyaki sauce. I might give these another try, because they *sound* good... hm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This is a very flavorful recipe. I made a few changes to suit my needs. First, I used whole pork chops, instead of skewering pieces. And second, I made it on the stove in a frying pan instead of on the grill. In the pan, I used the extra sauce at the very end to give the pork chops a carmelized layer of sauce, which definitely sears in the flavors. Very easy recipe to make, and one that I would definitely recommend. Just the right flavors- not too sweet or spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Loved this easy recipe! The pork turned out nice and juicy. Mixed with veggies and rice it makes a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
Excellent pork pep! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
My husband gave this 4/5 stars but I give it 1/2 stars so we compromised. He says the meat was very tender. I couldn't stand the taste of it in my mouth. I won't make this again unless my husband specifically asks for it by name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
I made this recipe with a boneless pork loin rib roast which is very tender. I added just a little extra red pepper seeds and marinaded the meat about one hour. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States