Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I love this recipe! I have been trying all sorts of fish taco recipes to use with tilapia, and this is by far the best... And agreed by both husband and kids. That being said, I had to change it a little because of the ingredients I had on hand. I substituted blanched cauliflower for the jicama (blanched the corn too FYI), green onions for the red (almost used white onion, but I like a little extra bite). I also added about 1/2 tsp of chili powder to the salsa. The salsa was a great vegetable for the meal! As for the fish, I lightly seasoned with seasoning salt and cayenne pepper (probably about 3/4 tsp). I couldn't imagine using all that cayenne called for, but I might add a little more next time, at least to mine and my husband's fish... Kids liked it with less spice. Overall big Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Easy and delicious!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ladyluck5210
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was the first time I had ever had fish tacos. They were AMAZING! Really simple to make. Instead of red bell pepper, I chopped up some fresh tomato. Skipped the jicama since I didn't have it. I pretty much eyeballed everything. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by GabrielasMadre
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
The only thing I did was decrease the amount of salt and used half of the cayenne pepper. I also added a slice of guacamole. The salsa was delicious. I didn't even need the sour cream. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Awesome! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was very good a little hot even adding less cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The title of this recipe rings true...these tacos are SPICY. A bit too much for my taste, though it may be great for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is bullsh*$%t!!! Two whole TABLESPOON's of cayenne?!?#%$&T&^&#$^ and two whole TABLESPOON's of SALT? We tried this out and our mouth's were completely on FIRE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We went through every last drop of milk in the house and our mouth's were still ON FIRE!!!!!!!! Our poor (****mexican*****) dog had one bite and she immediately started sweating and panting profusely. She then went into the garage into her dog kennel and wouldnt stop whining for the entire night. The next day, I had to clean up her mess my eye's were burning sooo freaking bad. PLEASE, if your in your right mind, do not attempt this recipe, EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!If there was a 1/4 star option, I would select it immediately. Thank you for all of you for listening. by - Franc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
The most delicious tacos I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Loved them! Not being deep fried, they were so much healthier than the fish taco recipe I was using. Two tablespoons of cayenne pepper seemed like a lot so I cut down on it to suit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States