Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
crazy good! the only thing I would change is to back off on the cayenne for the seasoning. other than that they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This is a keeper! It is spicy, I may cut back on the spices but my husband loved it the way it was. I have been looking for a great salsa recipe and found it in this recipe, the corn salsa is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Wow...I totally disregarded the amounts of cayenne, salt, etc. I think it's a typo because that is WAY too much of both for this amount of fish. Maybe it's supposed to be teaspoons? Anyway, the salsa was fabulous and so fresh tasting. Wonderful foil to the spicy fish. Lots of sour cream, the salsa, fresh corn tortillas slightly warmed - fish taco heaven! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Tasty and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Absolutely loved it. The best fish tacos I've ever eaten. They are way, way too hot the way the recipe states. I made them exact and then just scraped most of the spices away from the fish after they were cooked. I'm making again tonight and I plan to sprinkle the spices very, very lightly. And, I'll just scrape away if it's too much. The salsa is to die for--I'll be making that all summer long. I still give 5 stars, because it's a super easy modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
very spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Omitted the jicama because I didn't have it. I also made a jalepeno sour cream sauce instead of just plopping sour cream on them. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Awesome, clean, simple, great for lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norm2013

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I was a little intimated about making fish tacos but the corn and red bell pepper topping was delicious! I did not have jicama or red onion so I just omitted those. The warm corn tortilla and the cool sour cream topping hit the right spot! It was a very easy dinner and I'll be using this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This just wasn't my taste. But my husband said it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States