Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Excellent! I didn't have jicama in the house but other than that, I made it pretty much by the book. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I LOVE fish tacos, I usually substitute plain greek yogurt for the sour cream, and I like to add black beans to the salsa. the jicama is a great addition, it gives a sweet crunch to the salsa! Excellent rendition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was very tasty. only thing i will change next time is not include so much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This was very flavorful! This was lunch and dinner for three days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Used Chicken and marinated in chipotle marinade. The chipotle gave it a nice kick, and I omitted the cayenne called for in the recipe. Sauteed the chicken in a bit of EVOO for several minutes and used them. Combo of spicy chicken, sour cream and fresh salsa was AMAZING. Made a lot of salsa though, so either cut it in half next time or double chicken recipe. Also made a second night with tilapia fillets and used chipotle seasoning- GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smarie07
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This recipe overall was very tasty. I bought a jicama (which is not cheap), and I thought it tasted awful. It had a very bitter after taste, which leads me to believe it was overly ripe. I followed everyone's suggestion, and cut down on the spices. I used a tablespoon of cayenne, teaspoon of pepper and a half teaspoon of salt. The fish didnt seem to have a lot of flavor, but the salsa and sour cream added enough flavor to make up for the fish. Cant wait to have leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
These were great and very simple to make. The only thing i did different was to omit the onion, because I know it,s blasphemy but the only food in this world I cant stand is onions. My boyfriend also loved this recipe even though he didn't think he would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This is fantastic! We added black beans to the salsa and guacamole when we served the tacos. So GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JewelryDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very tasty recipe, but even withholding a bit of heat from the very beginning, this was HOT HOT HOT as written. And we like hot. It also makes a TON of the corn salsa, so next time I will probably halve that and halve the salt/chili powder. If you lightly pan-fry the corn tortillas they won't break apart as easily and you can get away with only using one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Extremely HOT but hubby really enjoyed them. Too hot for me & the kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States