Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Omitted the jicama because I didn't have it. I also made a jalepeno sour cream sauce instead of just plopping sour cream on them. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Awesome, clean, simple, great for lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norm2013

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I was a little intimated about making fish tacos but the corn and red bell pepper topping was delicious! I did not have jicama or red onion so I just omitted those. The warm corn tortilla and the cool sour cream topping hit the right spot! It was a very easy dinner and I'll be using this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This just wasn't my taste. But my husband said it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Super yummy! I would definitely use less cayenne pepper and onions than the recipe called for though, we made it with half and it still had a kick! Definitely really good and an exciting dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very delicious fish tacos! I cut the cayenne pepper and salt in half and added garlic powder to the fish as well! The corn salsa was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
We thought this was very flavorful and fresh tasting! Much healthier than a fried fish taco. The jicama gave the relish a nice crunch with just a touch of sweetness. The only thing I would adjust is the seasoning on the fish. We love spice, but 2 tbsp of cayenne is a lot! I just sprinkled the seasoning on the fish until lightly coated and it was plenty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Super yummy recipe. Do not use that much salt. I always add salt to my taste, so please do this as well. 2tbsp's is uncalled for unless you are serving a dozen people! The seasoning is a little simple and can be overly spicy for some. I also just use an oil and lemon with oregano type marinade with a bit of cayenne and this comes out delicious. If you want, you can also add some chopped fresh cilantro and lime juice to the sour cream a few hours earlier and it will have a nice flavor. I also pan fry soft shells and place them hanging down through the oven wrack and this cuts down on fat in place of crunchy shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
The fish was tasty but too salty and a little too spicy, though I enjoy spicy foods. I added a tomato based salsa to mine to make the tacos more flavorful. Also, I would recommend flour tortillas. Corn is better for dishes that are baked as it falls apart easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I really liked this; I made it for a New Years Eve supper for my family on the go. I will say I used only 1 tsp of cayenne which my son and I thought was perfect; my husband and daughter felt it was too hot, so we will back down to about 3/4 tablespoons next time. I also placed whole unshucked ears of corn in microwave for 2 minutes before shaving kernels off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States