Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is a great receipe, the salsa is a must. I made a couple of changes due to what I have I hand. For the fish, I combine pepper and cayene and olive oil and brushed it onto the fish and pan fried it until fish flaked. For the salsa, I use whatever peppers were growing in garden: red and green peppers, jalepeno, and cayene. Combine it with cilantro and red onion and yellow onion and corn. I wasn't sure about the lime juice but it is a key ingredient. Depending on how much cayene pepper you use, sour cream is a great side to have to mellow out the spice. Its a prety quick receipe to make as long as you have two people working on it (the chopping takes awhile)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
The corn salsa is excellent and give a very unique flair to fish tacos. I served with Cilantro Serrano Cream Sauce and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
amazing !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This recipe is amazing! In the years I've been making this I've still never been able to get my hands on jicama, but I like to add a can of black beans and throw sliced avocado on top. Also, depending on the crowd sometimes ill beer batter the fish till its nice and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeLaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
loved the recipe i didnt use the full amount of spices because that would have been too intense so i sprinkled it lightly and saved the rest for next time i make these delicious fish tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissab

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe! I added avocado and next time I will be adding tomatoes as well as a little lemon. It almost didn't need the tortilla. I ate this without it and it was just as good, plus you get to see all the gorgeous colors this salsa creates. I had never used jicama before and I am hooked! I love it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was so fresh and yummy! Made exactly like the recipes says except we used flour tortillas instead of corn. This will be a regular recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenjem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
These are so surpringly good. I used wild caught haddock and baked it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Very tasty. I grilled the peppers and onion. Did not have jicama or cilantro, but it still tasted great. The fish was a little too spicy for me. I will make again but will use less cayenne pepper in the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
The salsa mixture is delicious but the spices are way too much. I think next time I will just sprinkle salt, pepper, and cayenne pepper instead of using tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Killingly, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States