Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Very tasty. I grilled the peppers and onion. Did not have jicama or cilantro, but it still tasted great. The fish was a little too spicy for me. I will make again but will use less cayenne pepper in the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
The salsa mixture is delicious but the spices are way too much. I think next time I will just sprinkle salt, pepper, and cayenne pepper instead of using tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Killingly, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was my first attempt at fish tacos. I couldn't find jicama at my grocery store, but the end result seemed fine without it. I am a fan of spicy, flavorful foods, but be certain the word Fiery is appropriate. You will need a large, nice cold drink to accompany this dinner. My husband and adult daughter liked this recipe and said they would like to have it again. The veggie salsa is wonderful! Tip: Some pieces of fish were much spicier than others. When brushing the fish filets with olive oil and spices be sure to apply evenly. I didn't even use all my spice mix. I should have saved the remainder for next time I cook this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Wonderful recipe!!! Would tone spice down a bit next time, but fish and salsa were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
The only thing I would change in this recipe is the spice and how much jicama used. I would half the spice and lightly sprinkle, it was way hotter then expected! Also, there was too much jicama - would use half a cup next time. Other than that, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I omitted onion and jimaca. I added cucumber. For the fish, I just used a spice called Berbere, instead of the blend. Next time, use a little more of the spice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Delicious. I added black beans. There's no need to be precise on measurements, it's all fresh and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
My dad and I made these exactly as the recipe states. For those who thought the seasoning was spicy, we made the seasoning mix as stated, but did a light sprinkle over the fish. It wasn't too spicy when paired with the corn salsa. We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WriterGirl
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Very delicious but I made a couple of changes to the recipe. Unless you really like corn tortillas, I would go with the flour ones. Also cut the cayenne in half. Other than this it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
These are great fish tacos! I made it exactly as stated, except I adjusted it for 2 people. I also add a pinch of Old Bay to the cayenne pepper mix. We like spice! I think you could substitute any other variety of fish, but the tilapia is good because it is so light. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States