Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
If I would have changed the recipe like so many reviews said, I think it would have been delicious. However, I followed the recipe exactly and I think my mouth is burning off! I like spicy food, almost everything I cook is spicy, but wow! Waaaay too much! The salsa was delicious and did help to cool it down but not enough for how much cayenne I put on the fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Very tasty, will keep for the future. Lot of prep work in chopping which I am very slow at. Since I think we have some extra spicy cayenne in our house I only used 2 tsp. I also got the salt back to 1 Tbsp. This was the first time I had a bad reaction to the cayenne floating around so I will be buying some normal pepper soon. We cooked the fish for about 3 min per side on a grill pan on the stove top. I should've turned on the fan before I put the fish on because the cayenne pepper had us all coughing. I didn't have red pepper, so I substituted with green. We had lots of jicama which I normally don't eat, but in the salsa it was really good. I didn't use any sour cream since I didn't have any, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Yum! These tacos are sooo good. I can't wait to make 'em again. But, the recipe for the spices makes waaaay too much. So, cut it at least in half (you'll still probably have too much left over. I was wondering how the salsa mixture would taste wit the fish cuz it's different but it turned out amazing together!!! The only thing I changed was blending up a jalapeno, a little homemade salsa and sea salt together and mixed in into the sour cream to give it more of a kick. Toss the tortillas on the grill for a bit. Different and amazing! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I just finished making these! They were super good. I didn't use a lot of the cayenne pepper because it Is extremely spicy. I made pica de gallo also. No jicama or red pepper but it was still very good and flavorful. We just used the pica de gallo & corn for topping & a little shredded mozzarella cheese. We fried flour shells with olive oil because corn shells always seem dry. This is the first time I've ever made FISH and it will not be the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thaco0kinmamah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is a great receipe, the salsa is a must. I made a couple of changes due to what I have I hand. For the fish, I combine pepper and cayene and olive oil and brushed it onto the fish and pan fried it until fish flaked. For the salsa, I use whatever peppers were growing in garden: red and green peppers, jalepeno, and cayene. Combine it with cilantro and red onion and yellow onion and corn. I wasn't sure about the lime juice but it is a key ingredient. Depending on how much cayene pepper you use, sour cream is a great side to have to mellow out the spice. Its a prety quick receipe to make as long as you have two people working on it (the chopping takes awhile)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
The corn salsa is excellent and give a very unique flair to fish tacos. I served with Cilantro Serrano Cream Sauce and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
amazing !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This recipe is amazing! In the years I've been making this I've still never been able to get my hands on jicama, but I like to add a can of black beans and throw sliced avocado on top. Also, depending on the crowd sometimes ill beer batter the fish till its nice and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeLaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
loved the recipe i didnt use the full amount of spices because that would have been too intense so i sprinkled it lightly and saved the rest for next time i make these delicious fish tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissab

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe! I added avocado and next time I will be adding tomatoes as well as a little lemon. It almost didn't need the tortilla. I ate this without it and it was just as good, plus you get to see all the gorgeous colors this salsa creates. I had never used jicama before and I am hooked! I love it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States