Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Ladyluck5210
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was the first time I had ever had fish tacos. They were AMAZING! Really simple to make. Instead of red bell pepper, I chopped up some fresh tomato. Skipped the jicama since I didn't have it. I pretty much eyeballed everything. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by GabrielasMadre
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
The only thing I did was decrease the amount of salt and used half of the cayenne pepper. I also added a slice of guacamole. The salsa was delicious. I didn't even need the sour cream. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Awesome! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was very good a little hot even adding less cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The title of this recipe rings true...these tacos are SPICY. A bit too much for my taste, though it may be great for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Two whole TABLESPOON's of cayenne?!? and two whole TABLESPOON's of SALT? We tried this out and our mouth's were completely on FIRE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We went through every last drop of milk in the house and our mouth's were still ON FIRE!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
The most delicious tacos I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Loved them! Not being deep fried, they were so much healthier than the fish taco recipe I was using. Two tablespoons of cayenne pepper seemed like a lot so I cut down on it to suit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Great! Could use a sauce to drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was GREAT! The jicama gave a great crunch to the corn salsa. I used thawed frozen corn for time consideration and the salsa was still wonderful. Additionally, I just pan fried the talapia (1 tblsp olive oil heated over med-high heat, put in talapia, sprinkled side facing up with seasoning made in this recipe, cooked 3-4 min, flipped over, sprinkled the other side with seasoning, another 3-4 min or until fish flaked with a fork, then drizzled 1 tblsp melted butter over cooked talapia & it's ready to serve!!). This will definitely be in the meal rotation. Once cutting of veggies is done, this is a quick meal. Served with yellow rice and chips, guac, & hot salsa. P.s. If you aren't fond of spicy meals, reduce the cayenne pepper as this made the fish quite spicy....was perfect for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States