Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Delicious is all i can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Try adding diced, fresh or canned mango to the salsa - it adds a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Really good! I followed some of the advice and used Tony Cachere's cajun seasoning on the fish instead of the cayene and pepper. I also added a drizzle of olive oil to the salsa, used parsley instead of cilantro (what I had), subbed green apple for jicama (wasn't available at my store), added a dash of cayenne to the salsa, and squeezed a little bit of lime juice over the fish before I cooked it. I cooked it on the stovetop using a grill pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimee0906

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
FIRE AND LIME! oh my gosh GROSS all you could taste was FIRE AND LIME! juice of a lime is way too much for the salsa, and 2 Tbsp of cayenne is way too much for the spice-mix... listen, I love my tang and my spice, but this was like eating lime juice and cayenne, you could not taste anything else... just FIRE AND LIME! If I ever make these again, I'm changing EVERYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe. I didn't have jicama so I used a crunchy apple. I am not a fan of cilantro, so I used parsley instead. Whether with my changes or keeping the recipe the same, try it. It is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenjen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Simple and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Freakin' awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
The jicama adds the perfect crunch. These were AmAzInG! I also added black beans and corn to the salsa. A slice of avacado. No cayenne on the little one's fish - just oil. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
No complaints here! The salsa was really good, and I never had jicama before. I'm glad it was in this, as it gave the tacos a really nice crunch, as promised in the recipe title. Very simple and very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
LOVED IT, so Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States