Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by smarie07
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This recipe overall was very tasty. I bought a jicama (which is not cheap), and I thought it tasted awful. It had a very bitter after taste, which leads me to believe it was overly ripe. I followed everyone's suggestion, and cut down on the spices. I used a tablespoon of cayenne, teaspoon of pepper and a half teaspoon of salt. The fish didnt seem to have a lot of flavor, but the salsa and sour cream added enough flavor to make up for the fish. Cant wait to have leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
These were great and very simple to make. The only thing i did different was to omit the onion, because I know it,s blasphemy but the only food in this world I cant stand is onions. My boyfriend also loved this recipe even though he didn't think he would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This is fantastic! We added black beans to the salsa and guacamole when we served the tacos. So GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JewelryDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very tasty recipe, but even withholding a bit of heat from the very beginning, this was HOT HOT HOT as written. And we like hot. It also makes a TON of the corn salsa, so next time I will probably halve that and halve the salt/chili powder. If you lightly pan-fry the corn tortillas they won't break apart as easily and you can get away with only using one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Extremely HOT but hubby really enjoyed them. Too hot for me & the kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Delicious :) I'm not one to like fish but I'm trying to add it into my diet and it was soo tasty. I changed the cayenne pepper to mexican chilli powder and added cheese as a topping. I think I found my go to fish dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
So good. I've used this recipe 3 times now and have not made many changes other than trying the fish in 1 inch chunks instead of on the grill. The corn salsa is unreal with the lime. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This recipe was a hit! Lots of non-fish lovers at the table tonight, but everyone was mm-mming and asking for seconds. Just topped with some red chili sauce and shredded colby jack. Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
These are great fish tacos. I used Halibut instead, just because I dont like tilapia. And plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream, for less calories and fat. My husband had no clue! And he loved them! So did my 4 year old daughter. I will make these again for sure and would gladly serve them when we have friends over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Tasted awesome, but im not a big salt person. Just a little to salty. Maybe next time i will use half the salt. Just love the salsa with these tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States