Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Really amazing - I added cumin and honey and used seeded cucumber in place of jicama. The salsa goes perfectly with "Fish Tacos Ultimo" if you're looking to change up the spices for your tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Love this!!! I used red pepper rather than the cayenne and it was still spicy so I cannot imagine what it would have been otherwise. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This is WAY TO SPICEY! Those words have NEVER come out of my fiance's mouth, but they did today. I used half the recommended amount of cayenne and it is still all I could taste. I am willing to try it again but I seriously recommend maybe using 1/3 the amount of cayenne they tell you to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Delicious is all i can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Try adding diced, fresh or canned mango to the salsa - it adds a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Really good! I followed some of the advice and used Tony Cachere's cajun seasoning on the fish instead of the cayene and pepper. I also added a drizzle of olive oil to the salsa, used parsley instead of cilantro (what I had), subbed green apple for jicama (wasn't available at my store), added a dash of cayenne to the salsa, and squeezed a little bit of lime juice over the fish before I cooked it. I cooked it on the stovetop using a grill pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimee0906

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
FIRE AND LIME! oh my gosh GROSS all you could taste was FIRE AND LIME! juice of a lime is way too much for the salsa, and 2 Tbsp of cayenne is way too much for the spice-mix... listen, I love my tang and my spice, but this was like eating lime juice and cayenne, you could not taste anything else... just FIRE AND LIME! If I ever make these again, I'm changing EVERYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe. I didn't have jicama so I used a crunchy apple. I am not a fan of cilantro, so I used parsley instead. Whether with my changes or keeping the recipe the same, try it. It is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenjen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Simple and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Freakin' awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States