Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by smarie07
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This recipe overall was very tasty. I bought a jicama (which is not cheap), and I thought it tasted awful. It had a very bitter after taste, which leads me to believe it was overly ripe. I followed everyone's suggestion, and cut down on the spices. I used a tablespoon of cayenne, teaspoon of pepper and a half teaspoon of salt. The fish didnt seem to have a lot of flavor, but the salsa and sour cream added enough flavor to make up for the fish. Cant wait to have leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
These were great and very simple to make. The only thing i did different was to omit the onion, because I know it,s blasphemy but the only food in this world I cant stand is onions. My boyfriend also loved this recipe even though he didn't think he would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This is fantastic! We added black beans to the salsa and guacamole when we served the tacos. So GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JewelryDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very tasty recipe, but even withholding a bit of heat from the very beginning, this was HOT HOT HOT as written. And we like hot. It also makes a TON of the corn salsa, so next time I will probably halve that and halve the salt/chili powder. If you lightly pan-fry the corn tortillas they won't break apart as easily and you can get away with only using one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Extremely HOT but hubby really enjoyed them. Too hot for me & the kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Delicious :) I'm not one to like fish but I'm trying to add it into my diet and it was soo tasty. I changed the cayenne pepper to mexican chilli powder and added cheese as a topping. I think I found my go to fish dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
So good. I've used this recipe 3 times now and have not made many changes other than trying the fish in 1 inch chunks instead of on the grill. The corn salsa is unreal with the lime. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This recipe was a hit! Lots of non-fish lovers at the table tonight, but everyone was mm-mming and asking for seconds. Just topped with some red chili sauce and shredded colby jack. Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
These are great fish tacos. I used Halibut instead, just because I dont like tilapia. And plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream, for less calories and fat. My husband had no clue! And he loved them! So did my 4 year old daughter. I will make these again for sure and would gladly serve them when we have friends over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Tasted awesome, but im not a big salt person. Just a little to salty. Maybe next time i will use half the salt. Just love the salsa with these tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States