Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Super yummy dish with tons of flavor. I didn't use a lot of spice and it still turned out well. The corn mix is a must it is what takes this dish to a whole other level. I loved the crunch and freshness this dish offers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I thought these were good but I did reduce the seasonings from tablespoons to teaspoons. It just seemed like too much for the amount of fish I was making (3 pieces of tilapia). I didn't know what jicama was or where to find it so I just left that out of the corn salsa. I really enjoyed the salsa and the tilapia was seasoned well. I didn't bother grilling or baking. I just browned the pieces in a little oil in the skillet. Took 10 minutes at most. Quick, easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
very good! we cooked our corn salsa on stove top and was awesome. Brought all the flavors together. ALSO be careful with the Cheyenne pepper (we rubbed ours with it and was a little too spicey)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My husband and I don't normally eat fish but we thought we would try this out because it looked too good! I used a cajun spice blend instead of the cayanne and I added black beans and used green onions instead of red. We're definitely going to be adding this to our regular menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Used what I had in the house which did NOT include jicama but i did have pears, so used that instead. Used a whole red pepper instead of 1/2 a cup. Accidentally put chipotle in the mix instead of cayenne...so added the cayenne too. We like it hot at our house, but I kind of eyeballed the cayenne after putting in the chipotle so I may have used a little less. Even my 12 year old boy liked them:-) Will make this again~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
As others have mentioned, this recipe was fantastic with a slight adjustment to the spices. We only used a pinch of salt and a slightly larger pinch of cayenne pepper. No need to use oil to cook the tortillas if you throw them on the griddle, and they were crispy enough that they held together with just one rather than two. We omitted the sour cream in favor of guacamole and added a little pepper jack cheese to the tortillas while they were on the griddle. Great recipe, this will definitely enter the regular week rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Loved these, especially the corn salsa. I made it waaay too spicy though, so I'll definitely have to tone it down next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
WAYYY too much salt and spice. Use about 1/4 of the salt and 1/2 of the pepper and it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
A little spicy, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I was slightly hesitant with this one b/c I had never had the jicama before. Other reviews who had described it as a cross between a potato and a water chestnut were correct. All of the ingredients together were a perfect blend. One review stated they added a jalapeno, cilantro, garlic, and salt to the sour cream as like a sauce and that paired with this salsa was PERFECT! After eating this with fish, I even ventured off and used it as an actual salsa with tortilla chips and then the next day with taco meat and Spanish rice. This is definitely a multi-functional (healthy) recipe and I will be making it again. Oh, and please remember to use red BELL peppers, not red spicy peppers. This was not a hot salsa at all, it was very mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstopka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States