Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
use less than half the spice. Company approved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I didn't use the jicima or the cilantro, but added yellow and orange peppers to the salsa. It was delicious! I marinated the fish in basalmic as well, which I think helped keep the moisture on the grill. Definitely recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
When I made this, I decided to just buy corn salsa instead of make it. I don't know how much of a difference it made, but this recipe wasn't very good. It's main problem was that it was waaaay too salty. Perhaps the recipe means 2 teaspoons of salt, not 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Love this recipe, quick and easy and lots of flavor. A taste of Summer. Will be trying this recipe often. Husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Delicious! I did cut the cayenne pepper amount in half though. It's plenty spicy and less cayenne gives it more of a warm heat, instead of a punch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooklyn's Finest!
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
so much fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooklyn's Finest!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daleville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Easy and tasty! Absolutely try this recipe as original ,then change items out to your liking. I've made this quite a few times. I stick with the basics of this recipe but I change the ingredients occasionally depending on who I'm feeding, what I have in fridge and how many people are eating. I have used a breaded frozen haddock filet. I still brush the fish with the spicy oil marinade then I bake it in the oven per box directions. One piece of fish and two tortilla shells is all I need for a dinner for one. I have also used fresh steak, chicken, pork and shrimp in the marinade and BBQ and/or baked. As well I've used any leftovers that's been warmed up in a pan with fresh marinade. I prep other 'taco' type ingredients my family and friends may like, they can add to their own tastes. I love the versatility of these. I also find this easy to travel with for camping and pot lucks, suits all the fussy eaters in the crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is a great recipe for other 'wild caught fish'. The corn salsa is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gale
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
These were super good. I agree with some of the other comments that there is too much seasoning. I only used half of what it called for and still had a ton left over. Also I added black beans. I would make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great twist on tacos with salsa, I'll definitely make again. Based on other reviews I reduced the red pepper, but I think I cut it too much So I'll adjust it up a bit next time. I also couldn't find jicama so I subbed water chestnuts with wonderful results. The salsa definitely makes this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States