Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Simple but tasty. I added a little cumin to the corn salsa and halved the cayenne and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Fantastic! I only used a little pepper on the fish though. Also took the kernels off fresh corn and heated through in a pan with just a bit of water. The veggie salsa was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I've never had any luck grilling tilapia (sticks to the grate and falls apart when I try to turn it), so I did mine in a non-stick skillet, but wow, it was good. To those who are complaining it's too spicy, you don't have to use all the spice mix at once! The recipe says "to taste," which will vary by individual. "Add spice to taste" in my house means that my husband's portion gets none and my portion gets double. I like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
use less than half the spice. Company approved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I didn't use the jicima or the cilantro, but added yellow and orange peppers to the salsa. It was delicious! I marinated the fish in basalmic as well, which I think helped keep the moisture on the grill. Definitely recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
When I made this, I decided to just buy corn salsa instead of make it. I don't know how much of a difference it made, but this recipe wasn't very good. It's main problem was that it was waaaay too salty. Perhaps the recipe means 2 teaspoons of salt, not 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Love this recipe, quick and easy and lots of flavor. A taste of Summer. Will be trying this recipe often. Husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Delicious! I did cut the cayenne pepper amount in half though. It's plenty spicy and less cayenne gives it more of a warm heat, instead of a punch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooklyn's Finest!
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
so much fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooklyn's Finest!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daleville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Easy and tasty! Absolutely try this recipe as original ,then change items out to your liking. I've made this quite a few times. I stick with the basics of this recipe but I change the ingredients occasionally depending on who I'm feeding, what I have in fridge and how many people are eating. I have used a breaded frozen haddock filet. I still brush the fish with the spicy oil marinade then I bake it in the oven per box directions. One piece of fish and two tortilla shells is all I need for a dinner for one. I have also used fresh steak, chicken, pork and shrimp in the marinade and BBQ and/or baked. As well I've used any leftovers that's been warmed up in a pan with fresh marinade. I prep other 'taco' type ingredients my family and friends may like, they can add to their own tastes. I love the versatility of these. I also find this easy to travel with for camping and pot lucks, suits all the fussy eaters in the crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States