Fiery Fish Tacos with Crunchy Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was pretty amazing! I would have given it 5 STARS but this was VERY spicy and I only used 1/2 the amount of cayenne pepper!! I added a little onion powder and garlic powder and it was very, very good!! Will definitely make again!!! Even my kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Blach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Left out sour cream but added tomatoes. Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
When I can't find jicama at the store I substitute an Asian pear and it turns out great... hope that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great! Just the right amount of spice! The sweet from the corn and jicama are an awesome combination with the spicy fish. This has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coletteellender
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Loved the salsa! Great recipe, one of my favorites, is make again for sure! Easy to do, used my food processor to help cut up things. Couldn't find a jicama so used some white onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Cut the salt and the recipe is very good but adjust the amount of pepper as you go along!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Best fish tacos ever!!!! Don't skip on using the jicama - that is the best part! What's also great about this recipe is you can use the 'toppings' for other things, like salads or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xing Ling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I love this recipe! I have been trying all sorts of fish taco recipes to use with tilapia, and this is by far the best... And agreed by both husband and kids. That being said, I had to change it a little because of the ingredients I had on hand. I substituted blanched cauliflower for the jicama (blanched the corn too FYI), green onions for the red (almost used white onion, but I like a little extra bite). I also added about 1/2 tsp of chili powder to the salsa. The salsa was a great vegetable for the meal! As for the fish, I lightly seasoned with seasoning salt and cayenne pepper (probably about 3/4 tsp). I couldn't imagine using all that cayenne called for, but I might add a little more next time, at least to mine and my husband's fish... Kids liked it with less spice. Overall big Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Easy and delicious!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ladyluck5210
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was the first time I had ever had fish tacos. They were AMAZING! Really simple to make. Instead of red bell pepper, I chopped up some fresh tomato. Skipped the jicama since I didn't have it. I pretty much eyeballed everything. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States