Field Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Absolutely delish! The tartness of the apples balance the cheese perfectly and the raspberry dressing is like the cherry on top. I've served this for two dinner parties now, with rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDI!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
great recipe. i doubled the lettuce, used 1 and 1/2 chopped apples and only 4 oz of gorgonzola cheese. it turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
I love Gorgonzola cheese, but proportion specified is overwhelming -- too much of a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANDWULF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
We liked the way the tartness of the apple balanced the sharp flavor of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Great salad. I would not reccommend adding dressing until last minute as it made my greens kind of limp. Wonderful flavor and presentation. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
Wonderful! I made this recipe for a family gathering and everyone loved it. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
I can't believe my six year old ate the whole thing! We really enjoyed this salad, perfect for a summer meal.Go easy on the dressing, you can always add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Made this recipe for friends and they just asked me to make it again for a get-together; it's super easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
I loved this salad, I replaced the cheese with feta (because I love feta) and it was great. My boyfriend and I were fighting over the last bit of it. I didn't know he'd fight for veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Salads aren't usually "stand out" in a meal, but this one is!!! Made this for a large group of in-laws and friends. It was definitely well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kebra Bateman Rios

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States