Field Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This was fantastic! And very easy too. Not much chopping. I used 1/2 romaine and a bag of spring mix. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
All these flavors blended so nicely, and it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jancsek Bonk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Overall this was a great salad. I used candied walnuts to help balance out the stinky cheese--which, incidentally, did not "crumble" as easily as I might have hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
PERFECT salad! Served before a rich sauced filet mignon, this was the perfect, light and tasty anticedent! Added Sunmaid Golden raisens and Cherries-- excellent! soaked the apples in lemon juice as mentioned-- very successful! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
My favorite salad. I make it for potlucks and family dinners and everyone says they like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
I took this to a block party and everyone raved about it. I would probably change the dressing to a balsamic vinaigrette and maybe add bleu cheese instead. But everyone else at the party would probably just keep it the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 221BBAKERSTREET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Berryville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This was soooo simple to prepare and truly delicious! Friends couldn't stop raving about it. I only used 1/2 of the gorgonzola indicated and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Wonderful salad! I only used 4 ounces of Gorgonzola cheese, which was defiantly enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This salad was delicious; we took it on our 4th of July picnic and loved it. I can't wait to make it again and try different flavor combinations - red onion or dried cherries would be nice additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Excellent and easy salad. I soaked the apple chunks in a diluted lemon juice to keep them from browning. My husband loved this and he usually will not eat salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States