Field Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Had everyone rate this at my event. Its good, I added too much cheese so it was a little gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
This is an excellent salad. I brought it to our potluck and the nurses at my hospital loved it! I mixed spinach with baby greens, used 1/2 C Walnuts (toasted), only 4 oz. of the gorgonzola and soaked the apples in dilute lemon sauce as suggested (thank you). I used Newmans Own Raspberry Walnut Vinagrette and it was delish. I should have made more... it disappeared so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I have a very similar recipe that uses spinach, I added mixed greens and spinach together and used Feta cheese, because it's my favorite, (in some reveiws I noticed $ was mentioned, using 1/2 spinach and 1/2 greens keeps the cost down) Absolutely great my 3 year old loves it!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This was fantastic! I toasted the walnuts and added dried cranberries. To the reviewer who complained about too much red onion...it doesn't even call for red onion! Its important to read a recipe carefully before you make it and then rate it! Anyway it was supurb! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
Wow! This is the easiest and tastiest salad I think I have ever made. I just can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
light and wonderful! hardly any chopping, hardly any work for such a great salad. will DEFINATELY make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Great salad. I used less gorgonzola, toasted the walnuts and added dried cranberries. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
With the dressing being so good, the greens so good, the toasted walnuts sooo good, I thought the red onion overpowered the taste of everything. Will try it again without the red onions. Roasted onions carmelized were devine!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Yummy salad. I toasted the walnuts because I like that flavor better than just walnuts out of the bag. Very simple and quick salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Wonderful salad. Beautiful mix of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States