Field Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
I make this almost daily, generally using fresh orange instead of apple because it goes so well with Gorgonzola, and I use dried cranberries, toasted sesame seeds, and a variety of nuts. Newman's raspberry vinaigrette is wonderful on this, and it's a pretty salad with oranges and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
It was awesome. Even my husband, who is an iceburg-lettuce kind of guy, ate it--twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
delicious. Have made this several times and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I thought this was really a nice salad. I used the Newman's light raspberry vinagrette, as recommended, and also tossed in some raisins. As for the amounts of everything...I just put in what I wanted instead of following the directions. That way it was just as I wanted. I almost gave this a five star rec. But, it just didn't quite get there. I really wanted more color in the salad. Sounds silly, but it wasn't as pretty as I like :>.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
I make this anytime I need a salad and everyone loves it! I also make this a traditional salad I serve with Christmas dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
I make this often and never get sick of it. I like to use pears instead of apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICEK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Tasty salad! I have made this for birthday dinners and family occasions. I always use the raspberry dressing from Trader Joe's and it turns out great. If I am seving to those who might be health conscious, I omit the cheese and still turns out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea  Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Pretty good, but I thought it had too much of just about everything for the amount of greens - too many nuts & apples as well as too much cheese & dressing. The flavors were good, so I will try this again with the same amount of greens & half (or less) of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This salad was yummy. I used bottled balsamic vinegarette instead raspberry and it was wonderful.. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
omg is this salad delicious!! i followed the suggestions from other readers, toasted the walnuts & added a handful of golden raisins. as far as dressing, olde cape cod's lite raspberry vinaigrette worked very well. i never had such rave reviews over a salad (even from two finicky men). thank you candice for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States