Field Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
i took this to a book club dinner and it was a hit! the raspberry vinaigrette with the gorgonzola added a perfect zing to the salad. i will make again over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Loved it! Had it with duck for this past x-mas, would definatly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Absolutely wonderful. Next time I would buy the crumbled cheese from the grocery store because I had a hard time getting the block cheese to crumble nicely for me at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I loved, loved, loved this recipe. did exactly everything to a T, but I added candied walnuts instead. Wonderful!!! Every bit of this salad was eaten. Will make this over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
Very good salad. Be careful when adding the dressing. I went a little overboard and it was saturated too much. I didn't add the gorgonzola cheese because I'm not a fan of it but I added dried cranberries. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
This salad is fantastic!! I always use spring mix as the bitter lettuce goes well with the orange essence dried cranberries I add as well. You have to be sure to toast the walnuts as it really enhances the flavor. I usually only use ~1/3 cup. Usually I leave the skin on the apple and always put the chopped pieces in a bowl with diluted lemon juice to keep from turning brown. Be sure to dry off apples before adding to salad. Newman's Own Light Raspberry Walnut Vinagrette is a must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
This was the best salad. What a great blend of flavors and textures. We will have this again often. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This is a great salad. I usually use a balsamic vinaigrette dressing because I like the tart contrast with the fruit. With Gorgonzola cheese I use pears and with apples I use crumbled goat cheese. The salad is such a great base that you can throw in whatever you want - I've tried chopped dried figs, blackberries, dried cranberries, 'craisins' - depending on the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Do this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
WONDERFUL!!! a little too much cheese for my liking, however, it was a great quick salad to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States