Field Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I love this salad. mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was so good on a Winter day also. Can't wait to have it for a refreshing summer salad. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
What a wonderful salad to have on a hot summer day! I also added some Tyson grilled chicken strips. Great salad recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I love this salad. I first had it at an upscale restraunt that I love. I have since made it myself and it is wonderful. I tend to make it a little different each time. I have used gorgonzola and blue cheese before. I have also changed the fruit by using halved grapes or sliced strawberries. DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This is a wonderful salad, sometimes I use craisins and honey roasted sliced almonds /(almond accents) instead of the apples and walnuts. An elegant favorite every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I wanted to share that we had something similar to this in TX a few years ago at a friend's rehersal dinner in a VERRRYYY fancy/expensive restaurant, adn I think they might have used blue cheese for this...none the less it is a great recipe! I did however opt for a reg balsalmic vinergarett
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Per other reviewers, I used Feta cheese, Granny Smith apples and romaine/spinach. I tossed the apples in lemon juice prior to leaving for the party this salad was to be served at. Much to my surprise, most of the salad was eaten but I didn't hear rave reviews some of the other posters did. Though we enjoyed it for a change, I won't be making this very often, it's just not an every-day sort of salad for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This is a wonderful and easy dish. I was out of walnuts so substituted pecans, which I toasted, and used feta cheese rather than gorgonzola. I tossed it with Ken's Steakhouse Lite Raspberry Walnut Vineagrette. Fabulous!! I will be using this for a gathering at my home this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This salad was incredible and caused me to write my first review on this site. I always read all the reviews prior to trying a recipe and then use my common sense and taste buds to adjust the quantity of ingredients as needed. I knew that Gargonzola cheese would not work for me so I used Feta and just cut down the amount a little. I'm taking it to a spiritual retreat this weekend and am thrilled with the results. Added some golden raisins as suggested and used half apple and half pear with candied walnuts. Thank you for such a taste treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This was a good salad and it was easy to make. Some of my guests weren't a fan of the dressing. I think it would be just as good with a ranch or other type of dressing. It's also good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States