Field Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I love this salad. mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was so good on a Winter day also. Can't wait to have it for a refreshing summer salad. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
What a wonderful salad to have on a hot summer day! I also added some Tyson grilled chicken strips. Great salad recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I love this salad. I first had it at an upscale restraunt that I love. I have since made it myself and it is wonderful. I tend to make it a little different each time. I have used gorgonzola and blue cheese before. I have also changed the fruit by using halved grapes or sliced strawberries. DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This is a wonderful salad, sometimes I use craisins and honey roasted sliced almonds /(almond accents) instead of the apples and walnuts. An elegant favorite every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I wanted to share that we had something similar to this in TX a few years ago at a friend's rehersal dinner in a VERRRYYY fancy/expensive restaurant, adn I think they might have used blue cheese for this...none the less it is a great recipe! I did however opt for a reg balsalmic vinergarett
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Per other reviewers, I used Feta cheese, Granny Smith apples and romaine/spinach. I tossed the apples in lemon juice prior to leaving for the party this salad was to be served at. Much to my surprise, most of the salad was eaten but I didn't hear rave reviews some of the other posters did. Though we enjoyed it for a change, I won't be making this very often, it's just not an every-day sort of salad for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This is a wonderful and easy dish. I was out of walnuts so substituted pecans, which I toasted, and used feta cheese rather than gorgonzola. I tossed it with Ken's Steakhouse Lite Raspberry Walnut Vineagrette. Fabulous!! I will be using this for a gathering at my home this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This salad was incredible and caused me to write my first review on this site. I always read all the reviews prior to trying a recipe and then use my common sense and taste buds to adjust the quantity of ingredients as needed. I knew that Gargonzola cheese would not work for me so I used Feta and just cut down the amount a little. I'm taking it to a spiritual retreat this weekend and am thrilled with the results. Added some golden raisins as suggested and used half apple and half pear with candied walnuts. Thank you for such a taste treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This was a good salad and it was easy to make. Some of my guests weren't a fan of the dressing. I think it would be just as good with a ranch or other type of dressing. It's also good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States