Field Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I had a very similar salad at a good Italian restaurant and have been making it for myself ever since--I make it to take to work for lunch in a 1.5 quart container thusly: a bunch of greens, 2 T gorgonzola cheese, 1T chopped walnuts, 1 T chopped dried cranberries, 3 oz. grilled or roasted chicken, 1/2 chopped Granny Smith apple and 1 oz. Newman's low-fat cranberry-walnut salad dressing, added just before eating and shaken well in the container--Delicious, nutritous, filling and less than 300 calories--Can't beat it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Made Taste of Home's Raspberry Vinaigrette posted on this site. Followed recipe. Excellent! My husband had 2 servings and said he almost didn't need the main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gadget_Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA
Living In: Crawford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
So easy and good! Very nice blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I was looking for a different salad to take to a family gathering. This one sounded pretty easy to make (I love recipes with not a lot of ingredients!) and it was really easy. Everyone loved it! I will definitely make it again. Thanks Candice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Wow!! This is good and very quick to fix salad. The only suggestion I have is that I am going to make the Candied Pecans/Walnuts recipe on this site. I've made these last year, but, just for snacking and they were soo good. I'm betting that candying the nuts will add that little extra oomph. Make it, you won't be disappointed. Thanks Candice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was my first salad with fruit and I'll definitely make it again! The combo of the cheese, walnuts, apple, and dressing satisfied both my sweet and salt cravings. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Instead of the green apples, I add dried apples and dried cranberries. I also use Kens Dressings: Raspberry-Walnut Vinagriette. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I love this salad! I usually make it several times a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Made this for company and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This salad was very easy to make. I will make it again. I used red apples since I didn't have green (plus red adds some color). It would also be good if mandarin oranges were used in place of apples. Unless you expect the salad to be eaten in one sitting, I would recommend serving the dressing on the side--otherwise, the greens will get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States