Field Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Great salad. However, there was too much cheese and apples for the amount of lettuce. Next time I will either double the amount of lettuce - or cut the cheese and apple amounts in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Absolutely fabulous! GO WITH IT. You will LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
OH MY GOSH!!!!!!! This is my new "fave". I eat this a few nights a week. I like to use Gorganzola Piccante and a low-cal, raspberry-walnut viniagrette. It's so easy to throw together. A "must try"! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
Fantastic salad, one of my new favorites. I used Gerard's Raspberry Vingerette. -debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
I was really excited to make this salad. It was ok ,however it was not great..This is a good salad for dinner, good with creamy soup and crusty bread. I would make this again. This would be fine for small gatherings but not a formal dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKEFI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keystone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
This was a very deliscious salad! I made it for a friend for lunch and she was so delighted! She said she usually orders a salad like this at her favorite restaurant! She said it is good with pears and chicken, too. I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
I loved this recipe as did my guests. It requires a more sophisticated palate due to the strong flavor of the gorgonzola cheese, so if you are not a fan of "smelly cheeses" you might not care for this. My twelve-year-old did love this salad, but he's been brought up on smelly cheeses! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Everyone loved this and it was so quick to prepare. The tartness of the apples and gorgonzola offset the sweet dressing nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Fantastic salad! We ate it up. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This was a very tasty addition to our dinner! I'm not a big fan of gorganzola, but my family ate it up. I added some dried cranberries, and that was a nice touch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States