Fideo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Made some changes and 1 mistake but still awesome. Used chicken broth instead of water. Well it took one can then some extra water. Added a can of diced tomatoes with the broth. Grabbed paste instead of sauce and used to much so it was really tomatoy. Used garlic and onion powder. Still very yummy and will make again. Made this with shredded pork enchiladas! Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay B
Living In: Alliance, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
A utile tomatoey but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Tanguma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I followed the advice of previous users and browned the sautéed the onion & garlic. I omitted the chili seasoning and added 1tsp of sugar. With these adjustments my kids really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I grew up eating it with pork, so I browned some onion along with boneless pork center loin chops first and added it to the fideo. Tasted just like my grandma's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Terrazas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I found this recipe bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I grew up on this. this is my first time making it and I am so pleased.It turned out just like my moms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I swear, this is the best dish-- my husband screams for this. I make almost the exact recipe but I add chopped onion, a little hot cayenne pepper powder, use chicken broth or bullion cubes with the water, and I always add frozen meatballs to make it a hearty winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjoy222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is a great lil poor mans meal... I originally bought the fideo noodles for the kids, ended up serving this as a side to a small sandwich for the hubs... I would usually add onions but it was fine wo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvtocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
FIRSTLY, YOU SAUTE ONION AND GARLIC, ADDING PASTA TO BROWN, THEN ADDING CAN OF TOMATOES, CUMIN AND HOT WATER TO COVER AND ALLOW TO COOK TILL TENDER, ABOUT 10 MINUTES, SEASON TO TASTE. CHILI IS NEVER NEVER ADDED. I KNOW OF WHAT I SPEAK, BECAUSE THAT IS MY CULTURE AND I HAVE MADE IT 10000 TIMES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I made the following alterations and additions to the recipe: I used chicken broth instead of water; added 1/4 pound of browned ground beef, 1/3 cup of chopped red onion and about 1/2 cup of diced tomatoes; and used a full teaspoon of cumin because I love cumin. I also added about 3/4 tsp. garlic powder. The mixture simmered, covered, for a full 15 minutes. Sprinkled the finished dish with grated queso fresco. Muy delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States