Fiber One® Chocolate-Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I was torn between 3 and 4 stars. As a snack for everyone, not so much. People who like candy bars and such probably won't like this. Now, on the other hand if you are a person looking for a healthier alternative to sweets as well as add fiber then go for it.... they are pretty good. I like it because I can do many combinations with white chips, choc chips, dark chips, butterscotch, etc. I kept mine refrigerated. Also, I used All-Bran cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imapep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Ok, these were just a way to get some chocolate in my mouth without feeling too guilty (and I was curious). That they did accomplish-and tasted pretty good-but I would never make them for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Easy, quick and guilt free. These are a great snack when I am craving something fast and homemade without too much fuss or too many calories. I use regular peanut butter but otherwise make them the way the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These are pretty delicious! I made my serving sizes a larger, so they're probably 140 calories each. These will be a perfect midday snack to curb sweet cravings. Next time I'm going to try them with Almond Butter, which is healthier than peanut butter. Additionally, I may use dark chocolate and less than 12 oz., as I think there is excess once it's all mixed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Needing to be on a high fiber diet, I've been eating this cereal for several years. It isn't very good, for sure--the texture is grainy and the flavor is lacking. This recipe made it enjoyable for me, though. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
5 stars for the idea - not the recipe. We dislike Fiber One - tastes like cardboard so we used a low carb Kashi cereal and 70% dark chocolate with natural PB. So yummy with no guilt! Point is, this recipe is flexible - use what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Easy, quick, and a tasty way to get a little extra fiber in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera M. Lindquist
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I don't like no bake cookies, and these are no exception. Didn't care for the crunchiness of the cereal in them, nor did I care for the sweetness of the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
quick, easy, and fairly guilt free!! I love that you can easily customize with almond butter, cashew butter, white chocolate, dark chocolate, etc etc. The possibilities for mix in's are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This recipe was super easy to make, you get a lot of the peanut butter chocolate flavor.But leaves a bit of a "health food" after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States