Fiber One® Chocolate-Peanut Butter Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Easy, quick and guilt free. These are a great snack when I am craving something fast and homemade without too much fuss or too many calories. I use regular peanut butter but otherwise make them the way the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These are pretty delicious! I made my serving sizes a larger, so they're probably 140 calories each. These will be a perfect midday snack to curb sweet cravings. Next time I'm going to try them with Almond Butter, which is healthier than peanut butter. Additionally, I may use dark chocolate and less than 12 oz., as I think there is excess once it's all mixed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Needing to be on a high fiber diet, I've been eating this cereal for several years. It isn't very good, for sure--the texture is grainy and the flavor is lacking. This recipe made it enjoyable for me, though. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
5 stars for the idea - not the recipe. We dislike Fiber One - tastes like cardboard so we used a low carb Kashi cereal and 70% dark chocolate with natural PB. So yummy with no guilt! Point is, this recipe is flexible - use what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Easy, quick, and a tasty way to get a little extra fiber in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I don't like no bake cookies, and these are no exception. Didn't care for the crunchiness of the cereal in them, nor did I care for the sweetness of the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
quick, easy, and fairly guilt free!! I love that you can easily customize with almond butter, cashew butter, white chocolate, dark chocolate, etc etc. The possibilities for mix in's are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This recipe was super easy to make, you get a lot of the peanut butter chocolate flavor.But leaves a bit of a "health food" after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim_C
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My daughter and I made these Haystacks and I will be honest I was a little worried but they were great! I think next time we will add some peanut butter chips along with our chocolate chips to get more of a peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
These are easy-peasy to throw together and the kids liked them, so that's a bonus. I like the idea of sneaking something healthy into their treats. For me, they were good, just lacked "something." I will try these again, but maybe tweak it a bit by adding some craisins, maybe using white chocolate, and maybe some coconut. Otherwise pretty decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States