Fettucine with Heavenly Salmon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Good recipe. The only thing I changed is added some Italian cheese to the top to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
We all thought this was very good. Even from my picky 11 yr old. It came together very easily. I used tomato basil linguine instead of fettucine, as other reviewers stated it was bland. I also added some salt to the sauce and a very small amount of sherry (after tasting per recipe). With those changes we loved it. Oh, I also used extra garlic (we love it) and less lemon zest. A very nice meal, but a little rich. I will make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This recipe was just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This recipe was great. I had cooked salmon in the refrig from the night before so I made the sauce first and at the last added the salmon which I had flaked...Everyone loved it. Now I know what to do with leftover salmon. (It does need some salt added to the sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This recipe was very very delicious. It was easy to prepare, quick to make and very satisfying. You really couldn't tell it was salmon you were eating, it could have been tuna or pasta. I substitued non-fat sour cream to save on calories, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly as written. Thanks for a great fish recipe that we'll make again and again, especially during Lent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This receipe was great, although, I did change it quite a bit. Duirng the first step of cooking the salmon, garlic, and onions, I added mushrooms, and sun dried tomatoes. Then, I let it cook about 5 more minutes and added spinach. I then added the sauce. The taste was great, but because I cooked more noodles then sauce, I added some alfredo sauce (prepared in the jar). It was great. Received rave reviews. Thanks for a great receipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I made this dish for a dinner party and WOW was it a hit!!!! It's a great dish for company because it is so simple, SOOO quick, and very elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harley Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Wow, this was great! I followed the recipe mostly, except not as rich. I used low fat on the sour cream and and 1/2 cup white wine instead of the cream. I also added salt. I was tempted to cut back on the black pepper, but the full 1/2 t. gave it some real zip. We all loved this and I will definitely make it again -- and for company. Served it with grilled zucchini and a spinach/mandarin orange salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This recipe is aptly named. It was heavenly!!! My first 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Living In: Murray Bridge, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Served to my guests for lunch, they loved it, I made modifications, increased the garlic to 2 buds, 2 leeks and a 1 1/2 lbs of salmon, forgot the lemon zest. Cooked in my wook, the vegetables were crisp and salmon pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States