Fettucine with Heavenly Salmon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This recipe was great. I had cooked salmon in the refrig from the night before so I made the sauce first and at the last added the salmon which I had flaked...Everyone loved it. Now I know what to do with leftover salmon. (It does need some salt added to the sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
We all thought this was very good. Even from my picky 11 yr old. It came together very easily. I used tomato basil linguine instead of fettucine, as other reviewers stated it was bland. I also added some salt to the sauce and a very small amount of sherry (after tasting per recipe). With those changes we loved it. Oh, I also used extra garlic (we love it) and less lemon zest. A very nice meal, but a little rich. I will make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Wow, this was great! I followed the recipe mostly, except not as rich. I used low fat on the sour cream and and 1/2 cup white wine instead of the cream. I also added salt. I was tempted to cut back on the black pepper, but the full 1/2 t. gave it some real zip. We all loved this and I will definitely make it again -- and for company. Served it with grilled zucchini and a spinach/mandarin orange salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
The first time I made this it was surprisingly bland - considering the "heavenly" aroma from the ingredients while it's cooking. I also found it wasn't "saucy" enough but rather dry. However, something about it made me want to try it again, so this time I used 2 huge cloves of garlic, increased the cream and sour cream to 1 cup each and added a cup of fresh grated parmesan. It was better, yet still not as flavourful as I had hoped. But my 2 young kids ate it without complaint and I enjoyed it enough to finish my plate. I'll probably make it again sometime, maybe with smoked salmon instead of fresh and see if that adds to the flavour. Thanks for the recipe, Annas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This was just ok for us...second salmon recipe that I have tried in a row that disappointed us. I followed this recipe exactly and didn't change a thing. The sauce was too thick and it didn't have very much flavor. Don't think we will make this one again. Thanks anyway for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I has great potential, but as written it was not that great. The lemon gave it a weird taste! I would either cut it way down or omit it completely. The sauce was too thick with "stuff". I had to add more sour cream and cream (I used nonfat sour cream and non fat 1/2 & 1/2). I think I used 1 1/2 cups cream, and 1 cup sour cream. I also used 4 small cloves of garlic...should have used more. I topped it with smoked red peppers and tomatoes. I will definately try this again, but I'll have to tweak it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
My husband has sworn off shrimp linguine, so this was a great substitute "fish with pasta" meal. I added some chopped asparagus to the skillet in the first step, along with some mushrooms. I also grated some fresh parmesan cheese, and added fresh ground peppercorns. Definitely a dinner we'll enjoy time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I had some leftover grilled salmon, but I used all the rest of the ingredients and it was just awesome. Now I can't wait to try it with fresh salmon. I also added fresh parsley and it gave it a bit of color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANIE48
Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mantua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I loved this recipe, and my three year old liked it as well. The only reason it didn't get five stars is because my husband didn't care for it. I used lemon pepper instead of the lemon and pepper. I might try it again without any lemon at all, as my husband complained it was too tangy. Very easy to make, once you've chopped all the veggies and meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Delicious and fast! I used smoked salmon, subbed lemon juice for zest and white onion for red, didn't have a leek so added steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States