Fettucine with Heavenly Salmon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This recipe was just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This recipe was great. I had cooked salmon in the refrig from the night before so I made the sauce first and at the last added the salmon which I had flaked...Everyone loved it. Now I know what to do with leftover salmon. (It does need some salt added to the sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This recipe was very very delicious. It was easy to prepare, quick to make and very satisfying. You really couldn't tell it was salmon you were eating, it could have been tuna or pasta. I substitued non-fat sour cream to save on calories, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly as written. Thanks for a great fish recipe that we'll make again and again, especially during Lent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Good recipe. The only thing I changed is added some Italian cheese to the top to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This receipe was great, although, I did change it quite a bit. Duirng the first step of cooking the salmon, garlic, and onions, I added mushrooms, and sun dried tomatoes. Then, I let it cook about 5 more minutes and added spinach. I then added the sauce. The taste was great, but because I cooked more noodles then sauce, I added some alfredo sauce (prepared in the jar). It was great. Received rave reviews. Thanks for a great receipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
I made this recipes having high expectations for the flavor. I was disappointed. For all the work and ingredients I should have just made a simple alfredo sauce. I couldn't taste a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
My husband has sworn off shrimp linguine, so this was a great substitute "fish with pasta" meal. I added some chopped asparagus to the skillet in the first step, along with some mushrooms. I also grated some fresh parmesan cheese, and added fresh ground peppercorns. Definitely a dinner we'll enjoy time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This was just OK. I thought it was pretty bland, which was a surprise. It was a little greasy and for me the salmon taste overwhelmed everything else. I like salmon, but it just didn't work right in this dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
The first time I made this it was surprisingly bland - considering the "heavenly" aroma from the ingredients while it's cooking. I also found it wasn't "saucy" enough but rather dry. However, something about it made me want to try it again, so this time I used 2 huge cloves of garlic, increased the cream and sour cream to 1 cup each and added a cup of fresh grated parmesan. It was better, yet still not as flavourful as I had hoped. But my 2 young kids ate it without complaint and I enjoyed it enough to finish my plate. I'll probably make it again sometime, maybe with smoked salmon instead of fresh and see if that adds to the flavour. Thanks for the recipe, Annas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I made this dish for a dinner party and WOW was it a hit!!!! It's a great dish for company because it is so simple, SOOO quick, and very elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harley Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States