Fettucine with Heavenly Salmon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I made this tonight for dinner, but I cut the recipe in half. Apart from that I followed the recipe exactly (the only change I made was to use farfalle instead of fettucine). The end result was pretty good, it's a nice mild fish dish with a very distinct lemon flavour. It's very easy to prepare, very economical and quick to put together for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Severely disappointed with this sauce. I followed this to the letter because of all the praises here, and what I got was a very tasteless sauce. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This was just ok for us...second salmon recipe that I have tried in a row that disappointed us. I followed this recipe exactly and didn't change a thing. The sauce was too thick and it didn't have very much flavor. Don't think we will make this one again. Thanks anyway for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This was very good. To try to cut down on the fat I used milk instead of cream. I also left out the leek only because I forgot to buy one. I will definitely make this again and will try to remember the leek next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Served to my guests for lunch, they loved it, I made modifications, increased the garlic to 2 buds, 2 leeks and a 1 1/2 lbs of salmon, forgot the lemon zest. Cooked in my wook, the vegetables were crisp and salmon pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This recipe is aptly named. It was heavenly!!! My first 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Living In: Murray Bridge, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I tweaked it some and accidentally added too much butter. The taste is kinda strong, but it's still good. I'd lessen some of the ingredients. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
even my kids like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I loved this recipe, and my three year old liked it as well. The only reason it didn't get five stars is because my husband didn't care for it. I used lemon pepper instead of the lemon and pepper. I might try it again without any lemon at all, as my husband complained it was too tangy. Very easy to make, once you've chopped all the veggies and meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I had some leftover grilled salmon, but I used all the rest of the ingredients and it was just awesome. Now I can't wait to try it with fresh salmon. I also added fresh parsley and it gave it a bit of color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANIE48
Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mantua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States