Fettucine with Heavenly Salmon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Mediocre at best. What little flavor there was, was overpowered by the lemon zest. Will try again with more garlic, salt, and less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Not bad as written, but much better with a generous pinch of snipped fresh dill sprinkled on top. If I make this again, I will leave out the leek - just personal preference - and perhaps use asparagus instead. Thanks, Annas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Very easy to make but there is something missing for flavor in this recipe. I did double the pepper thinking it would help with more bite when I tasted it but it was still bland. Would be a 5 star if it had more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Not impressed at all. Lots of work and still lacked flavor. Sauce too heavy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Yummy!! With the help of earlier comments, this turned out to be absolutely delicious! It seems to be a very forgiving recipe as I made a number of changes. Used cooked salmon, adding it last; used regular onions and instead of red; 3 cloves of minced garlic instead of 1 crushed; added mushrooms and white wine; made the sauce with 1/2 c cream cheese and 1/2 c sour cream, threw in milk and cottage cheese and 1/4 c parmesan cheese. A lot less pepper and paprika. The lemon zest really makes this sauce and helps to neutralize the fish smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creston, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
As it stands we find this a bit bland but, as usual, there is always a way to change a recipe to ones own tastes. Sauteed a 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes plus omitted paprika and added 1/4 tsp. dill. These changes are just to suite us. A good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I made this for a get-together during lent. It was a HUGE hit. I had omitted the lemon zest and added a splash of white wine into the cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
WOW! Incredibly rich and tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Eh, it was ok. It really needs salt to punch up the flavor. I will try it again, but this time I'll try adding some white wine to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This was a disappointing dish. Both my husband and I thought it was surprisingly bland considering all the flavorful ingredients. Maybe more garlic and onions would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbylenga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States