Fettucine Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sandra G
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very simple to make, just the way I like it! family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Easy recipe and very authentic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Easy carbonara! I do pancetta instead of bacon, but aside from that, I follow the recipe to the t. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Very easy to make and a great flavor. Seems kind of bland at first but just a little salt makes the flavors come out. My kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I used spinach fettuccini and ground garlic salt in the water. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It was easy to make and delicious. Will be making this a lot and for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
The carbonara was delicious. When preparing the dish, I did things out of order, but it worked out! I drained the pasta too early and left it sitting for a while when I was mixing the ingredients together. I had do the final step for longer than 1-2 minutes. I also recommend that you let the carbonara sit so the dish becomes creamy. Great as a cold leftover. I would like to try adding garlic to this dish. I feel like it'll offer more good flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Like others, I sauted onions and then some garlic in the bacon grease ( 2 Tbs), added 1 C.of frozen peas, 1/2 stick of butter, S & P, parmesan, the precooked bacon,brought it up to very warm, but not to boil, added pasta, stirred well added beaten eggs. Fold until egg sets, but not scrambled. Serve! Yumm.. Grandkids-2 & 5 loved it as well as PaPa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
My family really liked this. I had a lot of bacon to use up so tried this. I never, ever follow any recipe -- it must be a quirk I have -- so I made this a tad healthier by using canned milk, and egg whites. My son had some of my fave -- New Castle Ale on hand-- so I had to throw some of that in too Just a bit. Awesome. Use ground flax seed to thicken sauce. Oh, yes -- my family for some odd reason doesn't particularly like Parmesan -- so I used a combination of Asiago and Mozzarella. Everyone really liked it! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feliznavidad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made this exactly by the recipe and found it good, but bland. Next time I will add garlic and onions for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Oh so easy to make and quite delicious! Used garlic and parsley fettuccini since my family likes a lot of spicy foods. I would have preferred plain fettuccini for myself to be able to enjoy the simple combination of flavored. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States