Fettucine Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This recipe is great, very quick and easy. I used a whole can of coconut milk instead of heavy cream. Doubled the parmesan cheese, and added garlic salt as well as salt and pepper. Made for a very creamy and delicious carbonara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma-Anne Bauman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I hate to say this was pretty bland, maybe that's how it's supposed to be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Photo by Sandra G
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very simple to make, just the way I like it! family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Easy recipe and very authentic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Easy carbonara! I do pancetta instead of bacon, but aside from that, I follow the recipe to the t. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Very easy to make and a great flavor. Seems kind of bland at first but just a little salt makes the flavors come out. My kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I used spinach fettuccini and ground garlic salt in the water. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It was easy to make and delicious. Will be making this a lot and for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
The carbonara was delicious. When preparing the dish, I did things out of order, but it worked out! I drained the pasta too early and left it sitting for a while when I was mixing the ingredients together. I had do the final step for longer than 1-2 minutes. I also recommend that you let the carbonara sit so the dish becomes creamy. Great as a cold leftover. I would like to try adding garlic to this dish. I feel like it'll offer more good flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Like others, I sauted onions and then some garlic in the bacon grease ( 2 Tbs), added 1 C.of frozen peas, 1/2 stick of butter, S & P, parmesan, the precooked bacon,brought it up to very warm, but not to boil, added pasta, stirred well added beaten eggs. Fold until egg sets, but not scrambled. Serve! Yumm.. Grandkids-2 & 5 loved it as well as PaPa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
My family really liked this. I had a lot of bacon to use up so tried this. I never, ever follow any recipe -- it must be a quirk I have -- so I made this a tad healthier by using canned milk, and egg whites. My son had some of my fave -- New Castle Ale on hand-- so I had to throw some of that in too Just a bit. Awesome. Use ground flax seed to thicken sauce. Oh, yes -- my family for some odd reason doesn't particularly like Parmesan -- so I used a combination of Asiago and Mozzarella. Everyone really liked it! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feliznavidad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States