Fettuccini with Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was soo good! However, I am a fan of creamy sauces, so I splashed about 1/2 cup heavy cream into the pan toward the end, then toss in hot pasta and about 1/2 cup of pasta water. So so so good. Thank you for a great customizeable recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Photo by Lre62384
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I didn't have the peppers for this recipe, however, I made a homemade alfredo sauce with cream cheese, heavy cream, milk, and parmesan cheese, stirred it into the veggies, and it was delicious. I bet grilled chicken would really give it a "full" meal feeling. Delicious... I couldn't wait to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Didn't enjoy this...needed something green for both flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I was looking for a recipe to use up some fresh fettuccini noodles that wasn't alfredo and this one was perfect. I cooked some thinly sliced pork before the veggies and also threw in some fresh oregano and thyme. I topped it with grated Asiago cheese. I think I may have had about a pound of zucchini total and wish I would have added mushrooms. It was a pretty good meld of flavors that tasted even better as leftovers today. I'm not sure the cayenne pepper really added anything to it however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was pretty good. I added a half pound of mild sausage, deleted the peppers and added a can of mushrooms. It was kinda spicy for my 3 yr old but mt husband and I both liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
It was pretty good, but bland, even though I added mushrooms, broccoli, and some Italian spices. Next time I think I will try the sausage that some other readers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I wasn't super impressed with this at first, but after letting it sit in the fridge for a couple hours I loved it! Super Easy to make and a nice recipe to use on non-meat dinner nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Very fresh tasting. Add italian herbs with tomatoes for stronger flavor. Plus, add cooked sausage or other meet and for vegetarians add sauted mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I thought this recepie was worth 5 stars. I didn't have any green pepper, but added mushrooms. The meal was filling, fresh and tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Terrific flavor! We used egg noodles instead of fettuccini and a can of petite diced tomatoes in place of the fresh tomato. This recipe can be easily altered with, I suspect, great results. Next time we'll try adding some kalamatas and maybe some different veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States