Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I used a large ham slice and diced it and this recipe was wonder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was really great! At first I thought a pound of mushrooms would be way too much, but they really do cook down quite a bit. I ended up adding a little bit of cornstarch as I like a thicker sauce. It says it serves 4, but I only got three servings out of the sauce; however, there was leftover fettuccini so I suppose we were just really hungry. I'm definitely more of a baker than a cook; my boyfriend thought it was a hit so anyone can make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newby3

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is a good recipe. It is one of my go to recipes for using leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Delicious. Husband said "It looks like a restaurant meal." Yea! My only substitution was for the heavy (whipping) cream: I used 1 cup of light cream (10%) and 1/2 cup of homo milk. It tasted fine but I'm sure with the heavy cream it would have been pushed to decadent! Also, remember the red pepper flakes are *optional* - I don't think you can complain about the heat if you add the entire amount; 1 tsp. is a lot, so use sparingly if you want to add it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Delicious recipe!! The only change I made was to add a smidgen of corn starch at the end to thicken the sauce a little more. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsm103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This is now my favourite pasta dish! (Thanks!!) Great for using up leftover ham. I like lighter rose sauce so I don't use *quite* as much tomato sauce as it calls for. Mmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I'm sure this would have been fabulous with the heavy cream, but I opted for fat free half and half. My only complaint was that I really couldn't taste the ham in this. If I make this again, I'll definitely use Italian sausage instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I made this today with my boyfriend and it turned out great! We substituted half of the cream for milk because I'm too health conscious (but we didn't skimp on butter...I suppose it's a give or take situation) Instead of using spaghetti sauce, we winged it and skinned about 8-10 Italian tomatoes for the sauce, though I think it would have been better if we had pureed it before putting it in with the veggies (we put it in before the cream so that the tomatoes could settle and mash up a bit) I think next time I'll try it with just milk, less butter and probably a cup of wine and see what happens (because just the thought of all that butter and cream...yikes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I absolutley love this recipe, it's one of my favorites! I use a package of the pre-cubed ham and extra mushrooms. Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorothy F
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Thanks for this wonderful yummy recipe! I desperately needed something to do with my baked ham leftovers from Easter and this fit the bill perfectly! The only changes I made was to make the sauce a little less fattening by using half and half and skim milk as another reviewer suggested. I also added about 1/4 cup of Pecorino Romano cheese to the sauce! We loved it and it saved good leftovers from being thrown out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States