Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is a great recipe! I cut large chunks of Black Forest Ham and served it with thin spegetti pasta. I used just one large clove of garlic. Served hot pepper flakes and sour cream on the side. My family loves it! This is dish good with Ceasar salad and toasted garlic bread. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was really great! Gourmet Restaurant taste, but easy to make. My husband doesn't like me to try new recipies, but even he thought this was great! I made linguine instead of fettuccini, but followed the sauce exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Holy COW this was good!!! For absolutely SURE I will make this again! Husband and 14 year old daughter agree! I really like spicy food, BUT next time will 1/2 the crushed red pepper. I was out of fresh garlic (again) so dumped (honestly I rarely measure) some garlic powder. I used half and half instead of cream, and served it with grated romano cheese. THANK YOU SO MUCH for this recipie. OH, and I should add that my husband is Italian .... and he had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Gibson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I used a large ham slice and diced it and this recipe was wonder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was really great! At first I thought a pound of mushrooms would be way too much, but they really do cook down quite a bit. I ended up adding a little bit of cornstarch as I like a thicker sauce. It says it serves 4, but I only got three servings out of the sauce; however, there was leftover fettuccini so I suppose we were just really hungry. I'm definitely more of a baker than a cook; my boyfriend thought it was a hit so anyone can make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newby3

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is a good recipe. It is one of my go to recipes for using leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Delicious. Husband said "It looks like a restaurant meal." Yea! My only substitution was for the heavy (whipping) cream: I used 1 cup of light cream (10%) and 1/2 cup of homo milk. It tasted fine but I'm sure with the heavy cream it would have been pushed to decadent! Also, remember the red pepper flakes are *optional* - I don't think you can complain about the heat if you add the entire amount; 1 tsp. is a lot, so use sparingly if you want to add it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Delicious recipe!! The only change I made was to add a smidgen of corn starch at the end to thicken the sauce a little more. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsm103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This is now my favourite pasta dish! (Thanks!!) Great for using up leftover ham. I like lighter rose sauce so I don't use *quite* as much tomato sauce as it calls for. Mmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I'm sure this would have been fabulous with the heavy cream, but I opted for fat free half and half. My only complaint was that I really couldn't taste the ham in this. If I make this again, I'll definitely use Italian sausage instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States