Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Another family favourite that's ready in no time. Serve with a green salad and some nice Italian bread and job's a goodun'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs smiff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Oh my, what a sumptuously sinful dish this was! Great for when you want to completely annihilate any semblance of whatever diet you may be on. Used portobello mushrooms and egg noodles, both of which went perfectly, and I didn't really measure, just threw it together with whatever proportions looked right. I'm already planning to make this for the significant other, it'll knock his socks off, not to mention guarantee that he'll be mine forever. Oh yeah, this dish is really that tasty. Forget the diet and try it tonight.. You know you want to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I had all the ingredients on hand, and substituted half & half for heavy cream, which still lent a satisfying "creaminess" to the dish. The red pepper flakes are an awesome touch, but be careful with it! My husband was absolutely delighted with the meal. It's refreshingly different, and delights the taste buds - Kay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I used mushrooms, zucchini, and green pepper as well as the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I made this for a group of women and children - 1 batch with ham and the other without for vegetarians in the group. It was loved by all. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Oh so good! I mixed the leftover sauce with the pasta and it was even better the next day! Here are the changes I made: used more onion, closer to 1 cup instead of ½. I substituted fresh basil and used about 4 times the required amount. I used a can of inexpensive Hunts spaghetti sauce and froze the rest so it’ll be handy the next time I make this recipe! I used a pre-packaged Farmer John ham steak which made for plenty of meat and a good smoky flavor. I wanted larger mushroom chunks so I cut each one into thirds. Finally, I used small shells instead of linguine. The recipe made plenty and two of us hardly put a dent into the sauce. My only problem is that it took forever for the sauce to cook down. We finally ended up eating it before it had reduced to 2/3. Even though the sauce was a bit thin, it was delicious and I plan to make it again. The only thing I’ll do different is add more red pepper flakes since I like it spicier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was very good, but my husband and I both were turned off by the rose color of the sauce. I will make again, but will leave out the speggetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
excellent recipe. Leftovers even warm up well the next day. It seemed like the flavor got stronger sitting in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I made this for the second time tonight and we just love it. I follow the recipe exactly except I had fresh flat leaf parsley so I chopped that and added it and it really added to the eye appeal. The only prepared ingredient is the red sauce and if you use a high quality one, you can't go wrong! I used Classico Tomato and Basil because it has less sodium than many jarred sauces and it is delicious. I agree with the reviewer who opined that you need to use dried oregano and basil leaves or flakes, not the powdered version. I do not really know what six slices of ham means but I just use a lot of ham and eyeball it. I cut it into 1/4 to 1/2 inch chunks. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
tastes nice but the colour isn't very good. orangey, like a school lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by powpow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States