Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
MMMM, so yummy!! I was looking for a recipe to use up a bunch of ham from Thanksgiving and this one fit the bill! I did cut this recipe in half & added some diced yellow peppers along with the mushrooms, sauteed in a bit of canola oil. To cut back on calories and fat, used about 1/4 cup of 5% half and half and 1/2 cup of 1% milk. Did use a bit more pasta sauce than called for and didn't have dried parsley, so omitted (basil and oregano were great)! Used the amnt of red pepper flakes called for and didn't find it too spicy at all...nice flavour, would probably use more next time. Served over fresh linguine, a repeat recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was pretty good, I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was very good! Was skeptical about ham in a tomato based sauce, but totally worked. Did not have cream so used milk and thickened at end with a little cornstarch and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was really good. I kinda forgot that I didn't really like mushrooms that much so I'll definitely omit that next time. Instead of using heavy cream I just mixed 2 % evaporated milk with cornstarch and I swear to you it tastes exactly the same. I'm not like a health food nut or anything but I just wanted to try something different. Totally worth it! It's a really good sauce so you could probaly sub the ham with different types of meats. I'm going to try shrimp next. I also used one green pepper and used half the amount of seasoning called for. And oh yea, this recipes is definitely missing something... Parmesan Cheese! It really added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Everyone ate this meal but no one was impressed. I triple checked and made sure I followed the recipe and didn't miss ingredients. This just didn't turn out anywhere near what we expected. The leftovers were better than the orignal serving at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Another family favourite that's ready in no time. Serve with a green salad and some nice Italian bread and job's a goodun'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs smiff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Oh my, what a sumptuously sinful dish this was! Great for when you want to completely annihilate any semblance of whatever diet you may be on. Used portobello mushrooms and egg noodles, both of which went perfectly, and I didn't really measure, just threw it together with whatever proportions looked right. I'm already planning to make this for the significant other, it'll knock his socks off, not to mention guarantee that he'll be mine forever. Oh yeah, this dish is really that tasty. Forget the diet and try it tonight.. You know you want to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I had all the ingredients on hand, and substituted half & half for heavy cream, which still lent a satisfying "creaminess" to the dish. The red pepper flakes are an awesome touch, but be careful with it! My husband was absolutely delighted with the meal. It's refreshingly different, and delights the taste buds - Kay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I used mushrooms, zucchini, and green pepper as well as the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I made this for a group of women and children - 1 batch with ham and the other without for vegetarians in the group. It was loved by all. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States