Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Great easy recipe. I did add green pepper, used fresh basil and fettuccine. I did add the optional crushed red pepper along with lots of ground black pepper. A little concerned that it appeared to be quite watery, but gave it an extra long simmer and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very impressed with this recipe. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hutchinson8813

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Another recipe my husband found and made for me when we were dating. It's great! The only thing we changed is to use a lot less butter. it's a very rich recipe, so if you serve anything with it, I'd stick to a nice cool salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
My husband wants me to make this every week! My changes are, I use a shallot instead of garlic for richer flavor and I use ham steak instead of slices. And this recipe is quick and easy. The only downside is all that cream CANNOT be good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Great recipe! My whole family loved it, including my very picky 2 yr old! Thank you for a fast, easy and great tasting dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Great recipe. A definite keeper and done in 30 min or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very good. I couldn't wait until it thickened and simmered down because we were hungry and it looked so good, but you know what... it didn't matter.... it was still delicious! The only change I made was I added a little Parmesan cheese to the sauce. The ham I chose to use was a smoked ham from the deli that I had cut thick, it had a peppered outside and added a nice depth of flavor. Very good dish. I used different pasta and not fettuccine because of my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
MMMM, so yummy!! I was looking for a recipe to use up a bunch of ham from Thanksgiving and this one fit the bill! I did cut this recipe in half & added some diced yellow peppers along with the mushrooms, sauteed in a bit of canola oil. To cut back on calories and fat, used about 1/4 cup of 5% half and half and 1/2 cup of 1% milk. Did use a bit more pasta sauce than called for and didn't have dried parsley, so omitted (basil and oregano were great)! Used the amnt of red pepper flakes called for and didn't find it too spicy at all...nice flavour, would probably use more next time. Served over fresh linguine, a repeat recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was pretty good, I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was very good! Was skeptical about ham in a tomato based sauce, but totally worked. Did not have cream so used milk and thickened at end with a little cornstarch and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States