Fettuccini with Mushroom, Ham and Rose Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Yum! I used Italian sausage instead of ham, added peas and used bow tie pasta. The whole family loved it. My husband and I added extra red pepper to our dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I made this pasta dish last night and my picky husband said it was "okay" but the fact he went back for thirds told me otherwise lol. I used prosciutto instead of ham, left out the pepper flakes due to the fact my husband doesn't like spice and used a bottled sauce with peppers, onions and sausage that I had sitting in my pantry. The dish turned out delish, the only thing I would have changed was to reduce the amount of butter (it made it a little too buttery).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hultman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
As another reviewer stated, this was a party in my mouth! I had to sub light sour cream for the heavy cream as that was all I had. Also halved the herbs and left out the red pepper, otherwise my elderly mother would not have eaten it. I can only imagine how good it would have been if I made exactly as written. I don't normally like cream sauces, but this was fabulous, thank you for the recipe...I will definitely be making this again. Definitely restaurant quality flavour. As an FYI, I just heated up some leftover (2 days later), and it wasn't as flavourful as when fresh made. I will know for next time to make only what I need for those actually showing up for dinner...I can't wait to make this again...loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was a quick, easy & delicious dish! I didn't have the ingredients to make the sauce, so used a creamy, rosa sauce from the jar. Instead of mushrooms I diced up red bell peppers. Also used penne pasta instead of fettucinni, though I'm sure it'd be good with any kind of pasta! Since I wanted a more sweet than spicy flavor, I omitted the red pepper flakes & added more basil. At the end I topped it with mozzarella cheese & fresh, thin slices of red apple. Gave it a great crunch & added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was good, a different way to use leftover ham. I dont like mushrooms, but used this b/c it was a different way to use ham. If you like mushrooms i think you'd love this as is. I used half and half b/c it was what I had on hand and it thickened nicely. I actually doubled the sauce b/c 2 cups (and then 1/3 reduced) just didnt seem like much sauce (with no mushrooms). Doubling the sauce made enough for 1 1/2 lbs of pasta in my opinion. A trick that I learned from Rachel Ray (go figure): Instead of scooping the sauce over the noodles as you serve it, put the noodles in with the sauce and mix and turn it for a few minutes to allow the noodles to absorb some of the sauce. I've been doing this for all the pasta dishes I've been making lately and it is a great tip. (And this is a strange color as other reviewers have noted, but it's supposed to be, it's a rose sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Delicious! I subbed evaporated milk for cream and thickened with 1/2c mozzarella cheese. I also diced the mushrooms and added 1/4c of green pepper since I had it on hand. Great balance of flavors with a dash of heat. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The only change I made to this recipe was I cut it in half. It has a very unique flavor but is delightful. I will be making this one again. Thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I loved it. Easy to make and looks like a dish you spent alot of time on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truckin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Unique and tasty. Still tasted great even though I used all that was left in my bare cupboard....canned mushrooms, freeze dried onions, pizza sauce, etc...ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Delicious pasta. I used sour cream instead of the whipping cream. Next time I might try chicken instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PennyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States