Fettuccini with Basil and Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Delicious! I was looking for a simple recipe to compliment a pricey reginette pasta that I splurged on during a weak moment ($12 for a small box, what was I thinking!). This recipe is perfect as is, the only thing I changed was using roasted garlic instead of minced (for a more subtle flavour) and parmesan flakes instead of grated. No need for exotic flavoured pasta with this recipe. Can't wait to use fresh garden tomatoes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is my all time favorite from this site. I sometimes change the vinegar to balsamic and add sautéed shrimp or chicken to the recipe. It's my go to meal when I don't want to fuss around all day but still want something that tastes like I did. Love love love it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is amazing! Used tri-coloured fettuccini, already cooked (tomato, spinach & egg) which only took 4 mins to cook. Used twice as much parmesan & fresh corn kernels. Delightful to look at & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
One of the best, most refreshing meals I've made from AR. Loved the taste of the fresh tomatoes (I didn't bother seeding them) and fresh basil. I had never purchased Brie cheese before, and it was delicious in this dish. It melted just enough to make the dish creamy, but leaving cubes to taste. We ate this hot the first night and I had it as a cold pasta salad the next day. It was great both ways. I fixed this for our 24th wedding anniversary. This is definitely a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I LOVE this dish! I made it with mini penne pasta, used two tomatoes instead of four, used a little bit less of the brie and less of the basil and it was still amazing and one of my favorite pasta dishes now. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
OMG! this was fantastic! I used balsamic instead of the wine vinegar, 1/2 regular and 1/2 herb brie and grape tomatoes.... to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was fantastic! My hubby & I had never tried brie before. We tasted it straight out of the package & didn't like it very well. But when prepared with this recipe we loved it! Definitely a keeper! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I love brie. I love pasta. I love basil. But this was just ok. It felt like a waste of expensive cheese, and I wished I had used it for something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is a very good pasta salad. Thanks for sharing. I gave it 4 stars because I think the fettuccine is awkward. I will make it again but use a smaller noodle like a rotini. Also, I did not like it warm because it was too oily - it is best served cold, imo, when the noodles can soak up all the wonderful flavors. The fresh basil an tomatoes were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Loved it but made a few small changes, as usual, based on what I had on hand. I used chopped spinach instead of basil and doubled the amount and rice vinegar instead of red wine. Otherwise followed the recipe and it is definitely a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States