Fettuccini Alfredo With Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Very easy to make! I had to do a few substitutions as I didn't have Locatella cheese and fresh parsley but still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! The flavor is excellent and the sauce comes together easily without clumping or separating. There is no reason to add cornstarch, or make any alterations except for personal taste. The sauce is a great consistency as is. I made this exactly as specified, and it is a new family favorite. I used Locatelli, as called for in the recipe. Thank you so much, ANGCHICK, for introducing me to this wonderfully flavored cheese! This recipe would not be nearly so good with Parmesan, Romano, or similar substitute cheese. Locatelli has a full-bodied flavor the other cheeses lack. I later purchased another brand of pecorino romano, and in side by side taste comparison, while it was good as well, it was not as good as the Locatelli, in my opinion. I would not change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
So easy and absolutely delicious!!! Who knew making alfredo was so easy. Oh, I didn't have locatella cheese, so I used mozzarella and parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I altered the recipe quite a bit so my review reflects the actual outcome. The texture of sausage removed from the casing sounded like it would be odd to me so I sliced the sausage instead. I also added garlic to the Alfredo sauce and used Parmesan for the cheese. I added freshly ground white pepper too. Hubby doesn't care for Alfredo and gobbled this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Once I read that Locatella (Locatelli) is really Pecorino Romano, this was a snap, and unbelievably delicious. I used light cream instead of heavy whipping cream, and mixed in a bit of Parmesan with the Pecorino Romano. I also cooked some red pepper in with the sausage, and added some chopped asparagus to the pasta while it was cooking. Oh, and then I added some scallions in with the parsley, so I changed it up a bit but made it a bit healthier with the veggies. It was SOOOOO... absolutely delicious it's getting added to my "guest dinners" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed Denmat
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I've never bought fancy cheeses from the fancy cheese bin before, but lo and behold I found a wedge Pecorino Romano right on top. I couldn't resist tasting it while shredding.. oh yeah: delicious! This was a very good recipe. In fact, its really a very new kind of flavor in my home. My wife said it had a "restaurant" quality flavor. I agree. I used rigatoni since I just made a fettuccini dinner recently, and thickened with a little corn starch. The sauce and sweet Italian sausage were perfect with one another. I increased the serving size because I knew my kids would want some next visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Denmat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Um. I don't know about this. It was ok I guess, I sauteed some garlic with the sausage and then after tasting it I wound up adding parm and romano cheese. That was just personal prefrence, I like really bold flavors. I think it was the sausage that I wasn't fond of, strange texture maybe? I guess I am sticking with my normal recipe and using grilled chicken though. Thank you for the recipe anyway, it worked when I had completely forgotten to marinate chicken lol =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Army_wife_07

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, New York, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Delcious. Used romano cheese with a dash of parmesan and penne pasta (what I had on hand). Also I used spicy italian sausage - it was great, will always make this way. Took me about 20 minutes from start to finish and tasted great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Loved this recipe! Used Hot Italian Sausage for a little added kick. Next time will make two batches. One spicy and one using mild. Was Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Made sauce with Heavy cream substitute taken from frugal living and it was fantastic....Will definitely use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States