Fettuccini Alfredo With Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This is excellent, but very rich. I use double the pasta for the same amount of sauce, and usually use thin spaghetti instead of fettuccine. The cheese is Locatelli (not Locatella), which is Pecorino Romano. I have also made it using regular sausage rather than Italian sausage. I should also add that I now make the sauce in the microwave, just keeping an eye on it until it starts to boil. Comes out fine and saves a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I only gave this recipe 4 stars after reading the reviews and realizing how rich the sauce would be. After making a few changes, it now rates *5* (according to the family). Instead of 1 cup heavy cream, I used 1/2 cup of 2% milk and 1/2 cup of heavy cream. I also used only 1/4 cup of butter. (I made these changes for 2 reasons, one to reduce calories and the other to lighten the richness of the sauce). This turned out very creamy and light, but not heavy and rich!! No leftovers at my house. Will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
great stuff... I couldn't find that particular cheese so I used a mix of romano, parmesan, and asiago cheeses... the cheese didn't really melt into the sauce but it still worked great for me... wonderful taste... i used cheese tortilini... everyone enjoyed it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Made sauce with Heavy cream substitute taken from frugal living and it was fantastic....Will definitely use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
100% yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Once I read that Locatella (Locatelli) is really Pecorino Romano, this was a snap, and unbelievably delicious. I used light cream instead of heavy whipping cream, and mixed in a bit of Parmesan with the Pecorino Romano. I also cooked some red pepper in with the sausage, and added some chopped asparagus to the pasta while it was cooking. Oh, and then I added some scallions in with the parsley, so I changed it up a bit but made it a bit healthier with the veggies. It was SOOOOO... absolutely delicious it's getting added to my "guest dinners" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Delcious. Used romano cheese with a dash of parmesan and penne pasta (what I had on hand). Also I used spicy italian sausage - it was great, will always make this way. Took me about 20 minutes from start to finish and tasted great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I tried this recipe with the addition of shrimp and scallops...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Fantastic taste, it was the hit at my sister's surprise birthday party. No lefovers. I did add cornstarch to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby Cantero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Um. I don't know about this. It was ok I guess, I sauteed some garlic with the sausage and then after tasting it I wound up adding parm and romano cheese. That was just personal prefrence, I like really bold flavors. I think it was the sausage that I wasn't fond of, strange texture maybe? I guess I am sticking with my normal recipe and using grilled chicken though. Thank you for the recipe anyway, it worked when I had completely forgotten to marinate chicken lol =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Army_wife_07

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, New York, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States